13 Days and Counting…

Has this felt like the longest week in history? I think it has. No, don’t argue with me. You know I’m right. Its been a long week and yet we’re getting closer to Christmas (13 days left), I still haven’t won the lottery, and there are still gifts to buy! And when I say “gifts” I mean everything. I still haven’t bought any gifts. Bills, you are the bane of my existence! *shakes fist at them*

And I don’t really have anything particularly pertinent to say in this post. We’ve been working on some decorations around the apartment. We’re contemplating having some friends over this weekend. (Contemplating because Terry has been sick most of the week and we’re not sure how healthy he’ll be…you know when you feel crappy the last thing you want to do is entertain people!) And it just might SNOW tomorrow!

Short post today…the above photo is of my Christmas-themed landing strip and the bottom photo is of my favorite new decoration, a holiday penguin, which is sitting on the mantle.

~ by Nevis on December 11, 2009.

6 Responses to “13 Days and Counting…”

  1. Snow Oh my….!! I haven’t bought anything either…!!

  2. hi allison!
    oh i love your holiday decorations! have a wonderful weekend! i hope terry is feeling all better!

  3. I hope he is feeling better too..

  4. We three kings of Orient are, chewing on a rubber cigar …

  5. Are those wise men? So adorable! I have a feeling the next 2 weeks will be sooooo long. lol I have weekends off sure but my vacation starts the 24. 😦

    I hear you about bills. I have a few presents left that I can’t buy intil this friday cause I have ZERO dollars. It sucks cause I know exactly what I need to buy. :p

  6. Oh and I forgot.. Gus isn’t overly crazy about the snow. I don’t think he really sees the point in it? Indy of course LOVES IT. lol So he goes out there with her trying to figure out why. haha poor Gus.

Leave a Reply

 
