Begging for more TrueBlood!

Hello everyone! We haven’t been up to that much although I did manage to take a few adorable photos of the puggies yesterday. Also we’re totally addicted to TrueBlood. Is everyone else watching that show? It’s SO good!!! This photo of Baby girl mirrors my sentiments on the fact that we have to wait TWO WEEKS for the TrueBlood season 2 finale. Man!

babygirlplay1

Here’s a photo of Popo outside while we were grilling steaks. He may look calm and collected in this photo, but it’s all a mask. Two milliseconds after the photo was snapped, he was off like the crazy puggy he is. As all of you pug owners know…pugs sleep for like 22 hours a day. 1 hour of their day is then eating and whining for food. The other hour – it’s just balls-to-the-wall crazy pug action.

babygirlplay3

Here’s another one of Ruki. She is just as crazy as Poley, but she’s tiny so if she’s running around like mad, you can just pick her up and carry her under your armpit. She may squirm, but at only 12 lbs, she’s pretty easy to subdue. Poley on the other hand must be gettin close to 30lbs. He’s not fat, he’s just big and lean. And heavy!

babygirlplay4

Hey they are playing bitey-face. It’s like they play-bite each other. They like to do it to our feet to, it’s so funny. They don’t play-bite to us, though. They tried that once and we had to punish it. Can’t have any biting, you know? Especially when we have kids later.

babygirlplay7

More bitey-face action! I looooove the blurred action shot on Popo’s ear and tail. COOL!

babygirlplay6

Here they are….I came out and called for them…they come running around the side of the house towards Mommy. Awww! My babies!

babygirlplay5

And the last shot is of me holding my little Baby girl. Have a great Monday, everyone!

Alibaby

~ by Nevis on August 31, 2009.

15 Responses to “Begging for more TrueBlood!”

  1. Cute pictures as always, must be a joy to come to that each day, unconditional love, or they just know whom they are dealing with…

    Mom

  2. Awww…very cute pics!

    “Balls to the wall crazy!” Yeah…I can totally relate!!!

    Your new house is VERY nice and it looks like you’re all enjoying it a lot! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi!
    I am addicted to True Blood too!! I watched season 1 on dvd recently, and now that season 2 is on the air, and we don’t get HBO, I have to visit my brother and his huge tv with HBO on demand to watch it!! I am still only on episode 4 of season 2, but definitely addicted.
    Cute puggy shots!!
    xo

  4. What a sweet start to the week! πŸ™‚ Happy Monday to you as well…

  5. Cuteness OVERLOAD in today’s pics! I love your puggies!!

  6. LOVE the biteyface pics!!! SOOO precious! Oh, and that’s how we feel about waiting for Dexter, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and Royal pains, how you feel about True Blood!

  7. I still haven’t seen “True Blood” but it sounds like a good show. Vizslas are just the opposite of the pugs — 22 hours of nonstop balls to the wall crazy and two hours of sleeping! πŸ˜‰

  8. Totally addicted to True Blood too!

    Harry did the crazy pug thing on Saturday during our yard sale. He ran through the house, out the front door and leaped off the front porch (three steps high). He can be such a wild man!

  9. I knew you’d like the Dixie pics! I meant to message you on fbook about them!!! When I looked at some of these I KNEW you’d go crazy for them!

  10. what cute pictures! i can tell that napoleon was just about to run wild, i see crazy pug eyes! that is a really cute picture of you and rukki.
    hugs,
    puglette
    :o)

  11. Aww theya re so cute and I can totally relate!! πŸ™‚ I didn’t realize POley was getting so big. Indy is 12lbs now but she needs to frop a lb or two. Oops.

    TRUEBLOOD! WOOO!! haha I am loving it this season, so glad the Maryann thing is going to end, getting a bit tired of that whole mess. I didn’t watch Sunday’s show cause I might save it to watch with the finale. πŸ™‚ But we will see.

  12. I love the new look of your site! I have yet to see this Trueblood show, but I have heard good things! πŸ™‚

  13. I am so addicted to True Blood!!! Unfortunatly, we had to cancel HBO in the spring, so now I have to find time to watch them on the laptop so I can get cought up on everything!!!! I’ve heard this season is better than last. I also want to read the books and see what’s not in the show!

    Jess

  14. What a truly awesome picture of Rukia being disappointed!! It makes Mommy sooooo want to get another pug, but she says we’ll have to wait until my Baby Sis grows up a little bit more. Bummer!

  15. LOVE the look on Rukia’s face in that first pic. SO cute! And love all the other pics too. I bet they just love having that big yard to run around in.

Leave a Reply

 
