Weekend wrap-up

Hey guys! Happy Monday! As you know I was pretty sick, but it’s mostly better now…although my immune system is at an all time low. I seem to have a bit of a cold now, which sucks, but I’m doing everything I know to get better. If anyone has any suggestions on things I can do to boost my immune system – let me know! I’m all ears!

Let’s see…over the weekend…it was mostly about resting up and continuing to recover from pneumonia. We also watched some Torchwood on DVD and played World of Warcraft (WoW). We had some super yummy chinese food take out from our favorate Chinese restaurant.

playtime1

And on Saturday we went up to town (my first time walking around at a store in weeks). We went to Target. Don’t you love Target? We needed one of those rolly-bag carry on luggage bags for Terry for our upcoming Vegas Vacation. We’re doing carry-on bags only so we needed one for each of us. We also picked up a dog bed for the puggies and some new toys so they could have a play area in the office. This way they can be with us when we play WoW for hours and hours on end. Otherwise they get so lonely in their part of the house.

Here is a photo of them enjoying the bed. They have funny expressions on their faces (particularly Popo). I think we caught them mid-yawn or maybe panting or something…? You can JUST see the tiniest bit of tonuge on Ruki.

playtime2

And I love this picture the most. Caught a moment of them playing…Popo laying on his back and Baby girl batting at his face with her paws and kinda like play-biting him. Don’t your pugs do this? And blurry in the foreground you can see their newest toy, Kermit, which they were fighting over.

playtime3

~ by Nevis on July 6, 2009.

16 Responses to “Weekend wrap-up”

  1. So cute, glad you had such a nice weekend sorry you keep getting sick..Get better soon

    MOM

  2. Feel better sooooooon!!!! Summer illness is the WORST!

    Mom says a few more trips to Target (pronounced Tar-JHAY) should help you feel better!

  3. SO glad to hear you are on the mend. My only recommendations are pretty obvious- vitamin C and lots of sleep and water. I am sure you have already thought of that.

    I am a Target addict! There is one about 200-feet away from my house, and I think I single-handedly keep them in business! 🙂

  4. Glad you are starting to get better, that sucks about the cold though. Like pearl said, sleep, water, vitamin C, lots of healthy stuff?

    I love Target! 🙂
    My guys don’t stop… lol

  5. Those are great photos. Glad you are feeling better. Rest and fluids are all mom knows to get you better. And some sitting in some sun (unless it’s 100+ degrees).
    🙂
    Roxy & Lucky

  6. hi allison!
    i am so glad you are feeling so much better!
    target is my favorite store!
    it is even our grocery store!
    the puggies look so cute on their new bed!
    xoxoxo
    m

  7. Kermit! I feel cheated on and used…

  8. So glad you are starting to feel better!! I believe that Target can make anyone feel better fast! LOL!

  9. Sorry your so sick! That toy looks like so much fun!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  10. How about green tea? Target is a fun place and I love their doggie section! Get weel soon! I know you are trying!

  11. Sounds like a fun weekend (besides the sickness – hope you are feeling all better in no time!)
    I wish we had Chinese food containers like those – around here they use basic old take out containers.. 😦
    Our two play like that all the time!

  12. Ugh–we hope woo feel better. It iz no fun to get sick before woo go on vacation!

    Wuv,
    Gus and Waldo

  13. Ohhh I have been gone too long girl. Feel better. As you know I have a weak immune system from the arthritis so I always rely on orange juice. I don’t think anything works quite like it for me.
    The puggies are so adorable. I wish mine played with each other but Mandy is too old. 😦 Love the pics. 😀 And love u

  14. Vitamin C can boost the immune system, and some pugs also possess mystical healing saliva that can be passed on to humans via the belly button. Try it sometime.

  15. You’ve had such a rough time! I’m glad you’re on the mend – going to Target was smart. I hear shopping helps your immune system (hee- that’s what I tell myself anyway)

    I’m sending you healthy vibes and the pugs are sending you their very best, medicinal pug snorts!

    Sue

  16. Hope you’re still feeling well. We miss you – so we tagged you!

Leave a Reply

 
