Hey…just letting you know where I’ve been…

Hey everyone. Sorry I haven’t been posting much lately. I’ve been sick! At first just a little sick, and after about a week, I went to the Urgent Care. They diagnosed me with an upper respitory infection and gave me some antibiotics. I took that for about 10 days and I was still sick, in fact quite a lot worse! I made an appointment with my own doctor and after testing and x-rays…turns out I have pneumonia. Crazy, huh?

But new meds, a POWERFUL cough syurp and an inhaler are totally helping and making SUCH a difference. My coughing is SO much better now and although I’m still coughing, at least I can sleep now. And I feel like I have about a weeks worth of sleeping to catch up on. And I did! I haven’t slept properly in at least a week, and from last Thursday through Monday I don’t think I slept more than an hour or two a night….the coughing kept me awake.

Hopefully I’m better soon! We’ve got a vacation in July…in less than a month that I want to be healthy for! Keep me in your thoughts!

~ by Nevis on June 24, 2009.

4 Responses to “Hey…just letting you know where I’ve been…”

  1. We’ve missed you! So sorry to hear about your sickness but glad you are on the mend. Get some rest!!

  2. Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. I’m so happy to hear you sounding so much better, and to see some internet activity from you..And me as your Momma am glad your’e feeling better, I can stop worrying so darn much.
    I Love You

    MOM

  4. Missing you on the MB’s~ Hope you are feeling well again!

Leave a Reply

 
