Our rug arrived!

 Sorry for the poor picture quality, snapped this with my camera phone before I left for work. Also the ottomon is kind of a mess. But, nevertheless, doesn’t it look great? I’m in love with this rug. I think it’s so tight. It feels GREAT on bare feet.

Can’t wait until the room is totally finished! It’s going to look so great!

Editors Note: Rug is from Anthropologie, called “Festival rug” in the color [gold]. I love the style and color it brings into the room…it matches the painting on the fireplace, and I’m going to pick up the colors in it for the curtains, pillows and a throw blanket.

~ by Nevis on May 5, 2009.

14 Responses to “Our rug arrived!”

  1. Niiiiiiiice choice!!!!

    We’ve been wondering which one you picked!

    LOVE IT! It looks like it should hide pug hair rather nicely!

  2. I love it!!!

    Pleeeaaase tell me where you got it?!

  3. AWESOME! Great great choice!

  4. It looks fantastic!!

  5. Oh allison!

    I love it!

  6. Its beautiful and looks great with the furniture!!

    The no toys on the couch rule is to keep them from getting their dirty stinky toys all over the beige sofa. lol Plus Gus drools alot when he chews his keys and that’s gross!

  7. Its beautiful and looks great with the furniture!!

    The no toys on the couch rule is to keep them from getting their dirty stinky toys all over the beige sofa. lol Plus Gus drools alot when he chews his keys and that’s gross!

  8. Love the pug friendly rug! Hydrangeas grow well around here. I have some that get a lot of sun (must water a lot) and some in shade. After they are established they are care free. Use lime (pink) or aluminum sulfate(blue) to change the color. Spread it around the base 2-3 times a year. I prune mine back in the winter. You can root them to make more!

  9. That rug is fabulous!

  10. They got a bath a few weeks ago.. I usually wait untill they get super stinky. lol Maybe once every 2 months? In the summer when it is super hot I will just dunk them in cool water.

    For my phone those pictures turned out so well. Indy has this perpetual look of patheticness to her. But she was so tired that she was just out. 🙂

  11. That is a very cool rug.

    Roxy

  12. LOVE it!

  13. that rug is perfect! you are doing a wonderful job decorating your new home.
    hugs,
    puglette
    :o)

  14. I love that rug! I love this room. you rock.

Leave a Reply

 
