Roman shades in kitchen…love them!

Ignore the various junk on the table, but look at those gorgeous roman shades we splurged on from Pottery Barn? I just LOVE them. I think they’re beautiful. I came home from work on Friday to find that they’d arrived and Terry labored to get them all up and installed before I got home. How sweet was that?

We were not able to use the tiebacks that came with the shades because they needed to be screwed in on the side, and we did not want to screw into the metal window frames…so we bought those command hooks from 3M and we think they look great. I love how they provide some privacy but yet they still let in some light and how you can see some yard on the bottom. I plan to grow some plants in the backyard under that window sill…that will grow tall enough to see flowers through window. Maybe some Lavender?

~ by Nevis on May 4, 2009.

6 Responses to “Roman shades in kitchen…love them!”

  1. Looks good!!

  2. I really like those!

  3. Those do look awesome!!
    Mmm lavender is so amazing….
    There is a japenese flowering bush I planted under our bedroom windows that smell amazing.. I will have to look up the name for you..

  4. They look FANTASTIC!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  5. Very nice — we’ve always liked Roman shades.

  6. They look fab!

Leave a Reply

 
