Can Toilet Paper be Backwards?

paper

Yes. Yes it can.

~ by Nevis on March 19, 2009.

27 Responses to “Can Toilet Paper be Backwards?”

  1. I like toilet paper going over the roll. Cliff doesn’t even know how to put it on either way. 🙂

  2. Haha I don’t care.. since I am the ONLY one who changes it, it goes the way I leave it!

  3. Over – no doubt- but there is no MALE in my house that even bothers to put the roll on!!!! 10th street = 1 block away from your twins!!! No closets is normal for the historic district and that can be overcome. We are building them as we redo each room. Bathrooms can be difficult but not impossible. They can be added if you can find the space!!!! Good Luck!!

  4. I once dated a guy who had a huge hang-up about the paper being correct. He drove me nuts about it. Honestly, I don’t care as long as there is some!!!!

  5. AMEN! Over is the only way to go!

  6. THANK YOU!!! I know over is correct because when hotels do it they do it that way- and then on the hanging end, fold the corners under to make a nice triangle pointing down. Sometimes when I am bored I do that to my roll at home. When I see it under- anywhere, public bathroom, work, friends house- I change it. ALWAYS.

  7. THANK YOU! Over is correct. That way I can spin the roll and spin out TONS of toilet paper for mom to pick up.

    Roxy

  8. Yep..I believe over the roll is correct.

  9. Over! : )

  10. Agreed! I am strictly over-the-top!

  11. I agree.

  12. I agree!!!! Here’s a twist, though. What about when the toilet paper is mounted sideways? Our is like that and it’s really annoying.

  13. LOL allison!
    you always crack me up!

    xoxox
    m

  14. The “Toilet Paper” issue is a big debate in our house. I don’t really care how it goes, but my husband insists that it goes over. Heaven forbid if he would change the roll when it needs it, so I always hang the roll to go under:) Silly I know, but I guess it is my HAHA thing.

  15. Figure 1 is correct.

  16. We agree with picture #1!!!

    It drives mom nuts when it’s on backwards and she’s even been known to “fix” it at other people’s houses to help them out!!!! 😉

  17. i only use the wrong way if i want to either irritate the others in my office or if i have a tilet paper rolling kitty. i usually want to irritate my co-workers. ;o)
    puglette

  18. Well, this isn’t much of an issue in our house. Dad freaks out when the roll is on backwards (under) and Mom basically says “screw you, deal with it pussy” whenever he freaks out and then they don’t talk to each other for a little while – so, no big deal, right???

  19. Isn’t it weird how humans get hung up on the silliest things? They should devote less time to turning the toilet paper roll around and more time to feeding me!

  20. Yes, yes, yes!!! I totally feel that way too!

  21. You go girl!!!!!

  22. YES! My sister insists that it goes the “wrong” way, and I always change it when I go over. Haha. I have no idea why it bothers me when it’s backwards!!

  23. Fuji and I prefer over the top!

  24. well of course it can. If a woman thinks it is backwards, then IT IS. It shall be then!!!!! And really, who can argue with that?

  25. YOU ARE ALL DEEPLY DISTURBED, IT GOES UNDER.

  26. I have to disagree. If under you can use the roll to pull against when breaking and it looks neater.

    I’m sure 90% of the private households I visit do it this way. If hotels do the opposite that is weird. I’m in the UK. Is ‘over’ an American thing?

  27. I had never seen it put on as under intentionally until college. Lucinda what do you mean by “If under you can use the roll to pull against when breaking?” It takes the same amount of effort to tear it in the front or the back, except if its in the back you have to reach around to it awkwardly. I don’t think it looks neater either, it just looks like whoever put it on was too lazy to figure out which way it was oriented.

Leave a Reply

 
