Who Watches the Watchmen?

watchmenWe haven’t been up to much of anything exciting. I’ve scrapbooked, Terry is obsessed with Street Fighter 4. The pugs fart and run around crazy. You know, usual life around the manicdote household.

I’m totally excited that it’s friday though. This weekend we’ve got some chores around the house to do and bowling on Saturday. Also we’re going to see “Watchmen” in the theater, which was directed by the same guy who did “300”. Terry loved that graphic novel, and I tried to, but I just couldn’t get into it. I’m hoping I like the movie better.

Here’s a few pictures of the last couple of layouts I created. Enjoy!

Terry’s school photos from last year.

beauregard

Some silly pictures we took practicing the “Doctor Who” poses.

soserious

And a layout showing off my beautiful adopted state of Alabama.

sweethome

And the puggies at Halloween!

boocrew

It’s Girl Scout Cookie time around these parts and although I was once a Brownie and a Scout, I haven’t purchased a single one. Nope, we’re doing very good. I felt the best practice was to just stay away.

Although I did take this quiz and found out “What kind of Girl Scout Cookie You Are?” (click here). Aparently, I am a Samosa. This is what it says about me, “You are blessed with a brilliant, dynamic mind. It’s sometimes hard to figure out what your focus should be. You’re the type of person who does almost everything well. You are very competent but also unfocused. You’re not an easy person to pin down. You are vibrantly complex. You have many facets to your personality, and they’re often in competition with one another.

What kind of cookie are you?

~ by Nevis on March 6, 2009.

13 Responses to “Who Watches the Watchmen?”

  1. I am a THIN MINT! Which happen to be delicious!

    Your scrapbook pages are, once again, wonderful. I LOVE the Sweet Home Alabama page!

  2. I am also a Samosa, which is appropriate since I LOVE Samosas. I was really disappointed this year though – the price of the cookies has gone up, and the size of the boxes and the cookies themselves has gone down. Bummer.

  3. hi allison!
    happy friday!
    i love your new scrapbook pages!
    xoxox
    melissa

  4. I liked the Watchmen – how about you two?

  5. I love your scrapbook pages!!! You do such awsome layouts:)

    Hope you enjoyed Watchmen. We hope to see it soon.

  6. Hope you enjoy the Watchmen movie. I couldn’t get into the book either. Oh well. I enjoy your scrapbook pages.

    Roxy’s mom

  7. I didn’t know they still do class photos like that! Awesome!

  8. Hey, so did you go see the Watchmen movie? How was it?

  9. I’m a do-si-do.

    You are easy going and naturally happy. You don’t need a lot to make you smile.
    You genuinely care about people and are a great friend. You’re always doing your best to make the world a better place.

    Even though there isn’t an immature bone in your body, you still are like a big kid sometimes.
    Why make life complicated when the best parts are actually quite simple? You enjoy the small joys of life.

  10. Terry’s class looks like really nice kids! I love your poses. I also love people who don’t take themselves too seriously. I didn’t buy any Girl Scout cookies either 😀 although I ate some of my brother’s Thin Mints and Do Si Do’s. 😛

  11. thank you for visiting my blog! Melissa is awesome – I’m so glad she has some of my pug paintings. I’m so glad I found your blog – it is fun!! I’m Peanut Butter : )
    Judy

  12. Excellent, excellent advice in that second layout! LOL!

  13. Thanks for the comment on my page! Also, not to spoil anything, but I seen Watchmen and in my opinion it was not good at all. : (

Leave a Reply

 
