Wordless Wednesday

lastsnow

(Photo taken yesterday morning as I left for work. This was the last bit of snow around our place. It kinda makes me sad…)

~ by Nevis on March 4, 2009.

8 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Its sad when it melts away like that. But our hung on a long time and was super icy.. so when it finally melted we were so happy.

    Indy doesn’t like to be carried, she is not a snuggly type girl. Although when she gets super tired (her legs were shaking!) i carried her for a about 15minutes. 🙂

  2. Awwwwwwwww, you want snow? You can have ours! We CHEER around here when it finally goes away.

    Roxy

    PS Happy Birthday, Terry! You and PlusOne share a birthday!

  3. Bring on SPRING:)

  4. I thought I’d be sad to see Winter leave… but I am really just ready for Spring!

  5. great photo allison.

    i love it juxtaposed to your new header. how neat!

  6. “Day 3: All the others are gone. It’s just me now. I try to hold on but I can feel myself melting away. I hear a strange rumbling, feel a gentle vibration. What can this mean? Oh look, here comes a windshield wi–“

  7. hmmm snow is pretty…though I can’t say I miss shoveling it!

  8. Aww! I’m a little sad to see winter go, but I’ll be relieved, too. We still have a few inches on the ground from last weekend’s storm, but it’s supposed to be 70 degrees on Saturday. Then we’ll just have to deal with all the muddy mess left behind as spring rolls in. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
