Happy Valentine’s Day!

“There is always some madness in love.
But there is also always some reason in madness”.
– Friedrich Nietzsche

I meant to have some new photos up… In fact, I have some new photos that I’ve taken, but I totally forgot to upload them. Anyways, the week has gone by pretty quickly. I’m settling in here in my new position at work and starting to feel more comfortable at it and less…”deer in the headlights”. Which is good, because I was getting so stressed out and I refuse to have another job or Boss that makes me cry every night.

So I’ve got a few romantic quotes and emphera that I thought I’d share because tomorrow is Valetines and even if you’re not in relationship…it is still a nice day to remember who you love in life and things in life that are worth loving. Like chocolate and snuggling your dogs and sleeping in late on Saturday mornings. And of course, I’ve got Terry and he is my best friend, my other half.

And because I’m feeling vaugely artsy today, here’s a little something I whipped up in Photoshop…it began with a photo of Terry and myself…and a little inspiration of Matisse and Picasso.

matisseta

Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day.

~ by Nevis on February 13, 2009.

7 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Terry!

  2. Happy Valentine’s to you two! Cuties. And the Puggies too!

    rusty is in a contest tonight here:http://mangosgreatadventures.blogspot.com/2009/02/mango-minster-day-five.html

    They used the haiku you wrote for him under his picture!

    Sharon

  3. We hope you’re having a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

  4. Happy Valentine’s Day Nevis!

  5. I am so behind. Hope your Valentine’s Day was wonderful for you and the puggies!!

  6. hi allison and family!
    oh emmitt and i missed you guys!
    happy belated valentine’s day!
    xoxoxo
    melissa

  7. LOVE the photo, how cute!!! Thanks for visiting me even when I was absent. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
