Almost Friday

This is a meme that my friend Gina does frequently, and I sometimes do (when I remember). I couldn’t think of anything more interesting to write about today…so it’s meme day!

Outside my Window…I spy nothing because I don’t have a window where I sit at work. I sit in a little cave of a corner in the office, where all sunlight is blocked off by other people’s cubicle walls.

I am thinking…that I have a bit of a headache and I wish I was at home except we don’t have central heating at home (just a few heating  units) so maybe I’m glad that I’m at work because it’s warm here. Wait, no. No, I even shivering and cold I wish I was at home.

I am thankful for…my job. I know that sounds silly since I was just rather complaining about wishing I was home, but, no, seriously in this economy, we’re all just lucky to have jobs.

From the kitchen…not sure what I’m making for dinner tonight. Maybe some tomato soup and grilled cheese? Sounds good to me!

I am creating…nothing at the moment, but I’ve got some major scrapbooking plans for the weekend!

I am going…to an online cyber-cop event this weekend at my favorite scrapbooking community, Paper Popsicles. You should come check it out! It’s called the “Love is in the Air Online Crop” and it’s from Friday-thru-Sunday but since it’s online you can come whenever you’ve got some time. Last time they had lots of free classes, contests and give-a-ways, in addition to all the scrapping fun.

I am wearing…a black turtleneck sweater and a long black skirt that has beige stripes. Wow, that sounds really boring on paper. The skirt does have a sexy slit up the slide.

I am reading…nothing at the moment except magazines and blogs.

I am hoping…for snow! Just for a day or so. It’s been cold enough, we just haven’t had any precipitation.

I am hearing…Kanye West on the radio. I love this song, “Heartless”..!

Around the house…laundry, tidy up kitchen, order the puggies new harnesses (Puppia).

One of my favorite things…right now? Sleeeeep.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…clean kitchen, finish laundry, and SCRAPBOOK!

dsc01300

Pug…with some fava beans and a nice chianti.

~ by Nevis on February 5, 2009.

16 Responses to “Almost Friday”

  1. Love it. Your’s are always so much more interesting than mine. 😀
    Love the look on Poley’s face.

  2. Great picture (and caption)…just don’t go all Hannibal on the poor pup!

  3. fun! grilled cheese and tomato soup sounds good – I was just sitting here trying to decide what to make for dinner – I may copy you!

    And great pic, as always.

  4. Tell Terry to “Back awaaaay from the Poley!”

    HAHAHAHAAA!

  5. Haha poor Poley – he looks so impressed!

    This is my first real yoga class, I have only ever done it on the wii fit which has basically all the same postures. So even though i was dying during the beginning of the class, the second portion the instructor told me my posture was really good. lol
    heartless is my ring tone, I really LOVE lovelock down as well.
    I’m rereading my sookie stackhouse books right now lol I’ve been banned from buying any new books or scrapbooking stuff!
    I’m not sure i will will be able to do the PP crop this weekend 😦 But i will do my bestes to check in!

  6. LOVE the Sham Wow picture! That guy kills me!

    Pearl and I will be over around 7 for soup & grilled cheese! 🙂

  7. BOL! I love this meme, I always want to do this meme when I see it on your blog! Terry! Don’t eat the Poley! Tomatoe soup & grilled cheese, yummy! My Mommy says that sounds like a great supper!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  8. hahaha the last pic is the cutest!

    lolz @ shamwow! 😛

  9. Hi! I am also glad I have a job, that’s something to be very thankful for! I love grilled cheese but specially when hubby makes it.

  10. Daddy is obsessed with ShamWow — he even bought two of them at the Pet Expo.

    Shouldn’t the pugs be fattened up even more before you eat them . . . ice cream works very well!

  11. I am thinking… that I haven’t talked with you in a while. Seriously, working without computers sucks. I feel disconnected. Hope you are Terry are doing alright.

  12. hi allison!
    what a great post!
    i will miss you while i am gone next week.

    xo
    melissa

  13. nice blog. sorry about the cut. your pups are really cute. 🙂

  14. Loved this! Thanks for sharing.

  15. That is a fun meme. Mom doesn’t have a window at work either, and it stinks. Mom agrees with you about being thankful for the job. And yes, mom needs a little more sleep. What, are you twins all of a sudden?

    Roxy

  16. I also love the shamwow pic. And I totally understand Terry’s pug hunger. It’s so hard not to gobble them up.

Leave a Reply

 
