Tom Cruise is Christmas

rukieNot much going on…was kinda sick with one of those annoying 24-hour flus where you poo and puke alternately. Or maybe I ate something that just completely didn’t agree with me? Ugh. Nevertheless, been kind of a weird week.

Everyone have all their Christmas decorations up and shopping all completed? If so, you’re ahead of me! Our tree is still not decorated, although it is up and alit in the living room. And while I have some shopping done, I haven’t done it all. I still have three more things to purchase, and then I’ll have to mail off my Mother’s gift package since she will not be able to visit us after all.

This has been kind of a crazy week with the concert and being sick and all, but I’m so glad it’s the weekend. I think we’re going to local deli for yummy sandwiches this evening and then (hopefully) to finish decorating the tree tonight!

What is everyone else doing this weekend? I’m kind of interested in seeing the upcoming Valkyrie movie with Tom Cruise. Have you heard about it? It depicts an account on the July 20, 1944 of German army officers to assassinate Adolf Hitler. Aparently there was some sort of controversy over Cruise playing the lead because of his being a Scientologist…although I’m not sure what that has to do with anything because if you’re going to complain about Cruise being in a the movie, I can think of a few other things I’d pick first to comment on before I’d talk about his religious beliefs. However, before hearing about this movie I didn’t even know this had exisited. I guess I should’ve paid better attention in school? This might explain why I flunked World History the first time I took it in High School.

~ by Nevis on December 19, 2008.

18 Responses to “Tom Cruise is Christmas”

  1. hi allison
    i am glad you are feeling better. sounds like a great weekend. 🙂
    we have a couple of family things planeed and maybe we will go and see a movie too. that is a good idea. it is going to be very cold again in boulder this weekend.
    xo
    m

  2. What a cute pictue of Rukie, she looks like she just loves being all dressed up for her Christmas Photos.. Such a Diva..

    It has been a crazy week for sure for you, and I hope the weekend is nice and relaxing for you and that you feel better. I really wish I could be there for you and for Christmas. We should plan a time after that I can come..

    Love MOM

  3. Hi Allison! I hope you are feeling better! I was going to pick up my mom and my sister’s mother-in-law this morning from the airport but they missed their flight! they will come the 23rd. My sister is somewhere in the NE, coming from Canada. She was supposed to arrive on saturday but with the storm and my mom not being here they will stop in Washington and arrive here on sunday night. Mom bought in Peru dog toys for our pug meetup’s Secret Santa, but since she didn’t come I will have to buy something else today. All my plans for the weekend have changed!

  4. Rukia looks so cute. She is TINY!

    I hope to do some last minute things and RELAX this weekend!

  5. Ruki! So cute! Tom Cruise gives me the creeps. And it’s a shame too cause I used to totally dig Top Gun Tom.

  6. That pic is adorable!

    I am actually thinking of going to see that movie! It looks good.

  7. Rukia is a puggie fashion model!

    The concert sounded fun. The illness didn’t. I didn’t know anything about the history of that movie either but I can’t watch a whole movie with Tom Cruise.

  8. aww, such a cute picture! i love the fur collar on her dress. she is just irresistible!
    hugs,
    puglette
    :o)

  9. We are glad you are feeling better, we know a few people who have had the “creepy crawly cruds”. Glad it is over. Mom would go see Valkyrie except it stars Tom Cruise. Mom won’t give him the time of day. She thinks he’s a jerk. But yes, there was an attempt to assassinate Hilter, but the put the bomb behind the cement leg of the table, which ended up saving Hitler. Amazing, huh? Let us know if you see the movie and like it.

    Roxy et all

  10. That sucks, sorry your sick, My hubby was all yucky saturday too. Not fun.
    I think the issue was about Germany refusing to give the scientologists church standings, they are considered a cult in Europe and the movie is about Germans.
    Sorry about your mom.

  11. Lex…understandable because…isn’t Scientology a cult?! (Gosh, I hope you’re not one!)

  12. Rukia is such a CUTIE!

    I want to see that movie, too. I always *hated* history in school, but these days I find it pretty interesting! Does that mean I’m getting old?

    Did ya get the tree decorated?

  13. hahaha god no. I think they are a cult too but both canada and the states are very.. ummm… open about people creating their own churches as long as it follows some guidelines. Maybe that is just the states? lol haha

  14. Rukia is a vision in her dress! Bitsey is quite jealous!!

  15. Your puggies look so cute in their Christmas wear!! Daisy and Rukia match!

  16. I would like to see ‘Marley & Me’…it’s been a while since I read the book (which is good so that I hopefully won’t be making comparisons throughout), and I really liked it.

    Cute pug picture!

  17. I want to see Valkyrie so bad.
    Ruki is so precious in her new Christmas dress! That expression. hahahahaha
    Sorry your mom won’t be able to make it.
    I have not finished my shopping. Just not into Christmas this year for some reason.

  18. Fantastic film! We saw it yesterday.

Leave a Reply

 
