Hark how the bells…

pugkissieMornin’ folks. And I say “morning” because I deliciously slept in today after the concert. It was totally awesome! We had amazing seats (front row!) in our section, which was up on the 3rd section (dizzingly high up) but it was front row and we could see everything perfectly. What a wonderful concert! If anyone gets the chance to see AC/DC when they come to your town…I highly recommend it.

They put on a great show and Angus Young was just so…’high octane’ to see. It’s amazing to think he’s 55 years old! Most 20-year old that I know would have a hard time keeping up with him.

Oh the photo on your left is another outtake from our family Christmas Card photo shoot from last Saturday. Baby girl is kissing me and Poley is looking annoyed.

And, Terry and I are back to our regularly scheduled order of life. Today when I get home from work I’m going to work on these bookmarks that I’m creating for all of Terry’s students as their Christmas gifts from him. It’s an inexpensive gift that is also pseudo-educational. I just bought these Tim Holtz alcohol inks at Hobby Lobby and I’ve been wanting to play with them…I believe I’ll try them out on these bookmarks!

Also still have to decorate the Xmas Tree. Maybe tonight?

~ by Nevis on December 17, 2008.

13 Responses to “Hark how the bells…”

  1. i am so glad you had such a great time!
    i cannot wait to see your bookmarks!
    xo
    melissa

  2. I loves Poley’s tie. So cute! We’s glad you had fun at the AC/DC concert. Mom likes them too.

  3. Cute picture!! I have the same dress as Rukia! 🙂
    Love Clover xo

  4. MOST 20 year olds.

    I challange Mr. Young to a cartwheel contest! I will be the victor.

  5. Are those “Punchy Clothes”?? Love them-Love her!

  6. We think it’s a great picture! Pug kisses are the best :-d Pug hugs and kisses!
    The Pug Posse

  7. OMG Poley in his tie!!!! Squeal!!! Soooo cute!

  8. I love that fireplace!

  9. Sweet! Glad you had a good time. I want one of those pug kisses!!

  10. What a cozy picture of you guys! Sleeping in is yummy . . . Mommy isn’t sure if she would want to go to an AC/DC concert (don’t tell anyone but she likes country music — I am so embarrassed by her!).

  11. Poley’s tie is a hoot. LOL
    Love this pic. 😀

  12. PSH! We tagged you in our award, so you CAN give it to Coco! Go check our blog!

  13. what a cute photo! rukia is so sweet, kissing her momma. glad you had so much fun at the concert, did your ears ring after the concert?
    hugs,
    puglette
    :o)

Leave a Reply

 
