Friday Fill-In’s

Here’s an amusing little meme I found. I thought I’d give it a go since I didn’t really have anything exciting to post about on my own today.

1. The last band I saw live was Weezer.
2. What I look forward to most on Thanksgiving is Pumpkin Pie.
3. My Christmas/holiday shopping is not even started yet. Woe is me. I need to get on that.
4. Thoughts of going home for the day fill my head.
5. I wish I could wear clothes from Anthropologie. But they are too expensive and don’t fit.
6. Bagpipes remind me of funerals. And the janitor on The Simpsons.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to playing Left 4 Dead (zombie Xbox game), tomorrow my plans include scrapbooking for some upcoming assignments and Sunday, I’m going to see Twilight!

Also found this hilarious graphic which CRACKED ME UP and so here it is. Enjoy and Happy Friday everyone; A Squirrel Sandwich. Cheers to you, Rusty.

Rusty, eat your heart out

~ by Nevis on November 21, 2008.

9 Responses to “Friday Fill-In’s”

  1. Oh wow the pugs would love that! What I find funny is Gus is smart enough to realize they ran up the tree while Indy is still checking the ground for the little bugger!
    I would like to go home too.. since about Tuesday I have wanted to go home! lol
    I have kind of started my christmas shopping, 2 people are done.. so it is going.
    I probably wont see Twilight till next week some time after the initial rush…

  2. Oh my Mommy’s favorite thing during the holidays is pumpkin pie! I love the squirrel sandwich!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  3. hi allison!
    fun post! have a great weekend!
    xo
    m & e

  4. It’s a squirrel sammich!! I want it!! Thanks!

    Barklove,
    Rusty

  5. Looks like a menu item at the Roadkill Cafe …

  6. I love the turkey and cranberry sauce…mmmmm
    we make homemade sauce, it’s just too easy and it tastes so gooood!!
    haave a good weekend!
    Hugs,
    Puglette
    :o)

  7. Just yesterday I was shopping at Anthropologie with my goddaughter, who also loves it. And I know two interesting things: first, I overheard some young shoppers and workers talking and calling themseles Anthropologists! I loved that! And second, if you have a Dillards near you, they carry a line called Paisley & Violet (or is it the other way around?), and their clothes have a similar style to them–but better priced. Plus, yesterday some of them were on clearance. I think I saw a nice range of sizes for them, too.

  8. Such a cute graphic. Henri would definitely love one of those!

  9. My shopping is not started yet either. 😦

Leave a Reply

 
