Things I love about November…

What do I love about November? Lots of things! Here’s a list of the most special:

  1. The leaves are still beautiful outside.
  2. Pumpkin everything! I love pumpkin things. Except savory applications. Yick.
  3. Christmas is coming…I love November because it means you’re anticipating and planning for Christmas.
  4. The delicious food on Thanksgiving Day! YUM!
  5. Snuggling under big blanket on couch with Terry and the snoring pugs.
  6. Chili and soup and stew. Mmm.

So what are YOUR favorite things about November?

Also this weekend was the Online Crop Event at Paper Popsicles and it went great! Here are a few things that I created…the first is an acyrlic album that I made called “2008 in Review”.

And here’s a Journal that I made up for keeping design ideas, notes, sketches, tec.

~ by Nevis on November 17, 2008.

18 Responses to “Things I love about November…”

  1. hi allison!
    oh i love what yo made and all of your favorite november things are perfect!
    xo
    melissa

  2. Oh wow! I love that!! Especially the beatles quote, it is beautiful!!
    I did get my acceptance email but I neevr did get on line to check it out. :p
    I had a card party on saturday and then did my own thing sunday, so I will post that! 🙂

  3. Whoa your the best scrapbooker I ever seen! I’ve only seen one though & that’s you!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  4. Hi Allie Babba

    Those books and pages you made are just beautiful but of course I wouldn’t have expected anything else, you are my daughter so it is talent you were born with and I nurtured it in you. You are growing in leaps and bounds in what you are doing with the cards and scrapping.
    I’m truly so proud of you…

    Love MOM

  5. great projects you’ve got there! 🙂

    and snoring pugs?! that sounds like my furbaby, maui. hahah. she was totally snoring last night, and it kept me up! hehe.

    -sarah

  6. Oh my goodness. You are so incredibly creative and effective in your execution of an idea! That is a mahvellous scrapbook right there. Way to go!

    Dad LOVES this time of year so much he just gives little hamster gasps of joy 24-7. Thanksgiving is probably his #1 favorite holiday, followed very closely by Christmas. The crisp air, the sweaters, the falling leaves, the falling snow, the red wine, the wassail, the homemade eggnog, the lights, the smell of delicious food…

    What? Oh, right. This is YOUR blog. Sorry! 🙂

  7. Such a nice post about November! And your scrapbook pages are beautiful, with that picture of Terry and Poley and Rukia in their Disney World gifts of the Mickey ears and Princess hat just about my favorite pug picture ever!

  8. Oh Mom totally agrees about all of the things she loves about Nov. I am just thankful for the cold weather. I LOVE cold weather!

  9. I just LOVED your list of things you love in November! My mommy loves getting out her sweaters, scarves, and coats. She loves the smell of fireplaces burning, the color of the trees, and making lots of soup and chili! This is the BEST time of year! 🙂

  10. your scrap books are incredible! you are very talented. I’m not a fan of the fall or of the holidays. Bah Humbug!
    Hugs,
    Puglette
    :o)

  11. Your creations are fabulous.

  12. VERY COOL!!!! What cool projects. You did an amazing job!

  13. I love all your stuff! You’re so talented.

  14. I also love November . . . any holiday that involves tons of food is a mighty fine one for me!

  15. Your scrapbook designs are so pretty!

  16. Hi! question: how do you do such nice and amazing scrapbooks??? I love it!
    I like november because of the gorgeous weather here in So. Florida and also because of my birthday!

  17. I love November because it is Birthday/Anniversary/Holiday season in my family. And my birthday and anniversary in particular. In fact, next year my birthday coincides with Thanksgiving. Which means I will be asking for pumpkin pie & pumpkin spice cake & pumpkin cheese cake & pumpkin bars & pumpkin cookies and all the other things with pumpkin in!

  18. I love the same November things you do.
    Love The Beatles song/quote on the journal!

Leave a Reply

 
