Halloween weekend recap

Well, we had a busy weekend! First of all, friday afternoon we we drove up to Atlanta and saw the musical, “Wicked” at the Fox Theater, which is this really cool venue up in Atlanta that has a great moorish-North African design theme. Vaugely Egyptian and Morroccon, it has lots of unusal details like Trompe-l’œil paintings, carvings, props and decorations.

I only got a few pictures of the place because photography wasn’t allowed during the show and the light was so low in the theater and lobby that nothing really came out.

Here’s a picture of Terry and I posing by the marquee outside. Yeesh, it’s not a very good picture. Don’t you ever wish you could go back in time and re-take a photo?

And here’s a cool shot of the stairs down to the bathroom/lounge area. Cool huh? If you’ve ever been to Las Vegas before, it reminded me a lot of The Aladdin.

And then Saturday night we went to a Halloween party at a friend’s house. It was a lot of fun. They really decorated the house and even had door prizes for costumes. One of the fun things is that everyone eactually dressed up (not just one-or-two people). I dressed up as “Zelda Fitzgerald” (the first flapper), and Terry was “Master Chief” from the video games called Halo.

I actually won “Most Unique Costume” and I’m not sure if I won it for my costume or not…because when then announced the winner they called me “Ella Fitzgerald“…who is an entirely different person and not who I was dressed as. I took the prize, anways, though!

Here’s Terry posing again. I have about 30 pictures of him posing. He gets pose-happy the more he drinks. They had an incredibly strong “Spooky Jungle Juice” drink at the party…I have no idea what was in it but Terry was quite tipsy after a few of those! I was the designated driver so I got to drink apple juice.

Here we are posing with their outdoor Halloween decorations. As you can see, they went all out! And Terry is even more tipsy in this photo. I have no idea what face he’s making there. It’s a happy face, though.

Here we are, close ups of our face..this is the helmet that went with his costume. I hope everyone had a wonderful Halloween!

AND, in other news, my baby girl, Rukia won the Halloween costume contest over at Pug Possessed! Here’s the winning picture!

We’re very proud of our girl! 🙂 She’ll get an extra treat tonight! Her award:

~ by Nevis on November 3, 2008.

18 Responses to “Halloween weekend recap”

  1. Y’all had a great halloween! My Daddy would like your Terry’s costume! Rukia is a cute bee!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  2. My Dad DOES like Terry’s costume! Yay Halo!

    Wow. How can you get Ella and Zelda Fitzgerald confused? Nice one there, peeps.

    Yeah, Dad came home “tipsy” too. He and Mom took a cab home. No pics of that one, for sure. 🙂

  3. Great pics and costumes! Have you guys ever watched ‘Red vs Blue’? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_vs._Blue

    If Hubby likes Halo he will love it; heck I don’t know anything about Halo and I love it!

  4. Looks like a great weekend! I would like to see Wicked as I really liked the book. And your Halloween pics are great–Terry looks like he is having a blast! Congratulations on winning the contests to both you & Rukia!

  5. Congrats on the award.
    Your yellow bee costume complimented you Rukia.
    Please come visit me, I have a “kiss and tell” double dating story to share with you.
    Cheers!

  6. Wow! What a fun weekend! Did you enjoy the show? Rukia is such a cute little bee :o)

    And yes, I did laugh at French Vanilla “coffee”
    ;o)
    Hugs,
    Puglette

  7. Congrats to Rukia!!

    I was wondering how your trip to see Wicked went. How’d you like it?

    Great costumes ..both of you.

  8. I’ve been waiting on this post! I love that first picture of you both. You both look so nice.
    I love your costume!!!
    Of course Rukia is adorable!!!
    Glad you had a good weekend.

  9. You guys looked good and quite happy, so happy Rukia won since she was adorable and is quite the poser herself.

    I know you loved “Wicked” the theatre looks beautiful. Your cotumes looked wonderful and what was the prize for you winning..??

  10. That was a great costume and photo of Rukia. Your costumes were cool as well. We think it’s funny they called you Ella Fitzgerald. Were you singing?

    As for Eragon, try the local library and read that one first. If you like it, go for the next two. It’s worth a shot. 🙂

    Roxy

  11. Looks like fun! I saw Wicked in LA in September with my mom and LOVED it! 🙂

  12. oh what a fun weekend for your whole family! i love the people and puggy pics! congratulations rukia! what an adorable bumble!
    xo
    m & e

  13. Haha! Looks like Terry had a great time 😉

  14. You all look great! And congratulations Rukia for winning the contest.

  15. What a fun weekend you had! Congrats to Allison and Rukia for your great costumes. I think Rukia’s expression is adorable. She looks so satisfied and happy with herself! As well she should be, too.

  16. Wow, that looks like quite a party! Congratulations on the prize, even if they were a little confused as to who you were …

  17. You guys look GREAT!! Looks like a great time for sure!!

  18. great costumes!

Leave a Reply

 
