Halloween Meme

It’s almost Halloween, can you believe it? I can’t! Where has this year gone? And once Hallween is over, it’s almost Thanksgiving…which is just a hop-skip-and-a-jump from Christmas. I swear, the older one gets, the quicker the years fly by. Seriously, it’s crazy.

Well, I lifted this Halloween meme from That’s What She Blogged because I thought it was fun…Please feel free to take it for yourselves, I’d love to read everyone’s answers.

  1. What is the worst treat to get when trick-or-treating? Toothbrushes! Seriously, I remember there used to be a Dentist down the street from us and they gave out toothbrushes for Halloween. Seriously. How lame is that?
  2. What character from any horror film would you most like to play? I’m not sure there is one. So I’ll say…’Bride of Frankenstien’ just because the hair-do is wicked cool.
  3. Would you rather be a zombie, alien, or psycho? (why) This is easy – A Zombie! First of all because I am the biggest fan of all Zombie movies, and secondly I think it would be fun to eat brains!
  4. How many Halloween, Friday the 13th, or Nightmare on Elm Street movies combined do you have on dvd? None! I think we’ve only got Zombie movies.
  5. What is the scariest movie you have ever seen? Hands down, The Exorcist. I remember the first (and only time) I saw it was at a slumber party. All the other girls had fallen asleep and I was the only one awake. And I was WIDE awake in that dark living room…all alone…I was too terrified to turn it off…ugh! Creepy! I still can’t watch that movie.
  6. Lamest costume you have seen on Halloween? Probally those party-poopers who refuse to dress up except to just wear a t-shirt that says “this is my costume” or something.
  7. Favorite Halloween treat? Reeces Peanut Butter Cups!
  8. Friendly-faced jack o’lantern or scary one? I like to go traditional, I think. Is that friendly?
  9. Have you ever had nightmares about a scary movie character chasing you? Yeah…I remember being chased by the aliens from Aliens after seeing the 2nd movie. And also Michael Meyers, I believe after seeing Halloween.
  10. Best thing about Halloween? Candy!!!
  11. Strangest Halloween custom you’ve heard of? Corning (ie, throwing corn at moving vehicles)
  12. Person in your family who most likes Halloween (not counting yourself)? Not sure…I remember my brother loving Halloween…I have fond memories of decorating the house up quite fancy every year with coffins and spiders and skeletons, oh my!
  13. Are you superstitious?  If so, name at least one superstition of yours. Not really, but I have been known to “knock on wood” and think twice about crossing a black cat or walking under an open ladder. I also don’t open umbrellas in the house. Or break mirrors. Okay, maybe I’m more superstitious than I thought?
~ by Nevis on October 30, 2008.

8 Responses to “Halloween Meme”

  1. Ah, Reese’s PB cups – I can’t read that without wanting some!! AAAH!

  2. Oh I had a nightmare about that Alien from that movie once too. ugh.
    Reese’s are my fav too.

  3. Cute. I will definitely have to do this.
    I bought some Reese’s peanut butter cups to give out but will probably eat them all myself…love them!

  4. That is a fun meme and I will add that to my HUGE list of things to do tonight for tomorrow!!
    I do have to say where did you get that picture from? I am going to copy that pumpkin and carve my last one like him!!

  5. Thanks for the comment (via Pioneer Woman)! Other than about going nuts waiting for them to contact me, life is good today! 🙂

    I’m not a big fan of learning patience…

  6. […] Friday meme: Halloween! How often does Halloween actually fall on a Friday? Yes, I realize that I could actually calculate that, but you know what? It’s Friday and I’m lazy. I actually have mixed emotions about this whole sugary-holiday falling on a weekend thing. Yes, it will be nice not to worry about what time the kiddos get to bed because they could (theoretically) sleep in tomorrow. But, I have a feeling that because of that, my entire neighborhood is going to be OFF THE HOOK tonight. Let’s just hope things get shut down by midnight, mkay? Momma loves her sanity. Wanna know what else I love? Memes! I stole this one from Manicdote. […]

  7. Fun meme! Hope you don’t mind, I sorta stole it for my Friday meme. But I promise I’ll bring it back when I’m done!

    http://cantgetthere.wordpress.com/2008/10/31/friday-meme-halloween/

  8. Mmmmmm, peanut butter cups …..

Leave a Reply

 
