Snapshot into My Life

Outside my Window…It looks normal, but it’s freezing out there. Did you know it was 32 degrees when I went to go to work this morning…!? It was so cold!

I am thinking…about this friday…it’s Halloween…but more importantly we’re going to see Wicked that night, up in Atlanta. I’m so excited! I read the book and although I’ve never heard any of the music from the musical, I’m sure it’s great. I love seeing big stage productions like that. It’s always so magical how they make everything come to life.

I am thankful for…Terry. He puts up with my eccentricies (you know I HATE wrappers, right? Like candy wrappers or cough drop wrappers? I refuse to touch them. Or even balled up, used napkins. *shudder*). So he makes sure they’re never left around where I might find, and always throws them away.

From the kitchen…Right now we’re being economical by trying to clean out our pantry before buying more stuff. So every night is a little mystery…what’s in the pantry or way back in the freezer that I forgot about? Last night we had ‘Steak-ums’ sandwiches. Tonight…maybe some sort of pasta?

I am creating…some scrapbooking pages! Right now I’m sketching out some things for use later this month once I get the kit from Paper Popsicles (where I’m the guest designer for December). I also need to start work on a few various Christmas gifts.

I am going…to a Halloween party this weekend, on Saturday night. I’m dressing up as a 20’s flapper girl, Terry will be Master Chief (the main character from the video game “Halo”), Napoleon is going as a pumpkin, and Rukia as a bumblebee. Okay, the pugs aren’t going to the party, but I’m still going to have us all dress up and take a few photos together in our costumes.

I am wearing…grey sweater, long black skirt with pinstripes, and black boots. Also wearing my diamond circle necklace, but you can’t see it since I’m still wearing my jacket, scarf and hat. It’s freeeezing in this old building.

I am reading…”The Minion” by L.A. Banks, but I’m just not into it. I’ve started it three times and I don’t think I’ve gotten past a few pages. I’ll keep trying, though.

I am hoping…to win the lottery!

I am hearing…”Hotel California” by The Eagles on the radio now. Sweet!

Around the house…want to clear out the living room as we’re about to allow the pugs to be in half the house. Not just the kitchen area, but also the living room. I need to clear it out of all possible ruinable things. They’ve broken free a few times and we’ve found them in here, asleep on the couch. They only chewed up one thing, but I’m still leary. Also, we need to get our spare bedroom set up for when my Mom visits for Christmas.

One of my favorite things…Black Bottom Pie.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…scrapbooking, cleaning, Wicked, Halloween party and Rockband 2!

~ by Nevis on October 28, 2008.

14 Responses to “Snapshot into My Life”

  1. Thats a great meme I enjoyed reading every bit of it! My Mommy wants to win the lottry as well!
    Do you mind if I do that meme?
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  2. Why is my picture always a little pink blob? I hate pink! It takes away from my manliness!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  3. I want to do this, too! loved the answers! The wrapper-fobia is funny. My sister says that it is a miracle that I found somebody (hubby) to put up with my childish personality… he had 2 kids when I met him (now they are teenagers) so maybe I just fit right! 🙂

  4. Eduardo is pink and I am grumpy!

  5. […] Nevis wrote an interesting post today onSnapshot into My LifeHere’s a quick excerptI am going…to a Halloween party this weekend, on Saturday night. I’m dressing up as a 20’s flapper girl, Terry will be Master Chief (the main character from the video game “Halo”), Napoleon is going as a pumpkin, and Rukia as a … […]

  6. Haha awesome.. not to sound totally stupid though but I though alabama was in the south?? isn’t that like florida or california and it stays warm?? yea i am dumb i admit it!!

    Ahh yes I remember the puggy proofing of the living room.. be warned there will always be something you missed! Although if your guys are like Gus, don’t leave anything on the coffee tables either!

  7. We picked up Rock Band 2 for xbox 360 last week and are addicted! We aren’t hooked up to live yet, but if we do, I will track you down for some good jamming!

  8. What a great meme! I saw Wicked earlier in the year. It was…wicked. hee

  9. great post allison!
    i cannot wait to see you scrapbooking pages and projects!
    xo
    melissa

  10. Our friends are big fans of “Wicked”. I haven’t seen it, but everyone who has says it’s very good. I hear it’s quite a bit different from the book though (which I loved).

  11. Oh Wicked will be amazing I am sure!! I must ask— what is black bottom pie?

    Py is dressing up as a piggy and going trick or treating with Ian who will be a pug. I will attempt a photo shoot tonight—- so far all of our attempts to get the baby to smile with the pumpkins have failed. Py does not even sit by them—- she does have a weird fetish for pumpkin guts though!!

  12. You are going to LOVE Wicked! I saw it a couple years ago and it is fabulous. A co-worker of mine went to the Atlanta show a couple weeks ago and good things to say. The music is great. I love “Defying Gravity”. I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

  13. OMG I watched ‘Don’t Forget the Lyrics’ last night and the girl contestant totally looked just like you! I don’t know if it was a new episode or a re-run though cuz I don’t normally watch it. You have a twin!

  14. LOVE your answers. Sounds like a really fun weekend for you!

Leave a Reply

 
