Olive Garden Pug

Happy Monday! Let’s see…what did we do this weekend? As you know it was our pseudo-anniversary on Friday, so we went to dinner. Just to Olive Garden, but we love it there.

I know it’s not “authentic” and if I was Italian, I wouldn’t take my Italian relatives who were visiting America from Italy there for dinner (seriously, have you seen those commercials..? Olive Garden executives, who are you trying to kid??!) Anyways, besides all that, I still like it there. The free salad is yummy. The free breadsticks are yummy (especially dipped in salad dressing). And most of the food is good and well-priced. Right now they’re having their never-ending pasta bowl deal going on and you can totally engorge yourself on pasta for a very reasonable price. Even took doggie bags home and had lunch the next day. The moral of this story? Olive Garden food = good. Olive Garden Marketing Executives = stupid.

Also, I’ve joined the rest of the world and joined this “Facebook” revolution. If you’ve got an account and want to be my friend, leave me a comment and I’ll give you my email address so you can find me.

And in the last little bit of news, we took Ruki to the vet to have her stitches (from when she was spayed) removed. It was completely uneventful. She was in & out in like 5 minutes, back and happy to be in her Daddy’s arms. We stopped to get a bite to eat real quick, and then we drove back home. As we drove home, I took these photos. Isn’t she too adorable?

~ by Nevis on October 6, 2008.

25 Responses to “Olive Garden Pug”

  1. OMD! That first picture is so cute- classic!

  2. Hi! I also like Olive Garden. The salad is so good! It’s been a while since the last time I went, but I used go get full with just the salad and breadsticks… If I go now I probably wont get full even with the never ending pasta bowl. I am so hungry lately! I like facebook because most of my old friends and relatives live in other countries. And some applications are fun. I like to play scrabble with my coworker (shhh dont tell the boss hehe)
    You can add me to your friends list!

  3. That first picture is too cute!
    We only have one olive garden in BC I think and the waits to get in are completely STUPID! So I have only ever gone once and it was ok. lol

    When reese’s peanut butter cups came out with their inside out/white choclate/crunchy/whips bar etc.. they come out in the states first.. not here in Canada. Boo… Plus there are just different foods that we don’t have, flavor of chips or pops that we aren’t going to get or haven’t gotten yet. Usually it is the more unhealthy items but going to the gas station or browsing the Target grocery section is always fun!! lol
    yes add me add me! The email address that I am using is the one I had to enter so I could comment. 🙂

  4. That first picture of you and Rukia is great.

    I also have a secret love for the Olive Garden. Some restaurants are chains because they are just plain good. Other chains are chains because they pander to the American middle class stereotype a little too well….but I think OG is just yummy. Sometimes, if I feel like busting $12, I’ll go to our local OG and buy a bottle of their salad dressing and take home. It’s sooooo good.
    Speaking of all this food – I agree, we should both start posting more food-related pictures and posts. I’m making chili tomorrow night, we can have a virtual chili cook off!!

  5. She is definitely TOO adorable!! I want a Ruki sister for myself!!

  6. LOVE the Ruki pics! I totally agree with you on Olive Garden. So glad Ruki’s stitches came out ok. She’s such a cutie!

  7. yes, too adorable! the pictures are great! i love the first one especially. 🙂 glad everything went well with her surgery.

  8. oh ps find me on facebook! elisabeth langley. 🙂

  9. I love Olive Garden! Those pics of Rukia are precious.

  10. awww your pug is so adorable! thanks for dropping by my blog, by the way 🙂

  11. Olive garden sells the salad dressing??? I didn’t know that! Mmmm!

  12. We like Olive Garden too. The photos are very cute. We are glad that everything went well at the vet’s.

    Roxy & Lucky

  13. oh great photos!
    i want to be you facebook friend!
    xo
    melissa

  14. So cute! I love pugs!

    Most of my family (Italians) like the Olive Garden. My wife and I tried it once and we hated the food, but they sure made good cocktails!

  15. Ok – the chili is in the crock pot, at home stewing, as I type this. When I get home tonight, I’m taking pictures and doing a video taste test! Where you at??? Bring it on!

  16. Man, I could go for some breadsticks right now. Oh yummy!

  17. LOL!!! Love the pictures, she’s adorable.

    I’m on facebook, let’s be friends!

  18. Mom would love to be your facebook friend!
    Jemima Jones Beck

  19. I want to be your facebook friend too….

    Victoria Yockelson.

    Glad to see you guys are doing well. i have to get back in blogger mode

  20. That yawn is just absolutely precious!!!

  21. These photos are just sooooo cute of your puggly doggy

  22. Specially the 1st one….

  23. I love Olive Garden too! YUMMY!
    Ruki’s pictures are adorable!

  24. Oh Rukia! She’s too cute 🙂
    Mea’s stitches were the dissolving kind so we didn’t have to go back. I’ll be taking her in shortly anyway since I found a bump by her whoo-hoo that I want checked out. Weird that I noticed it cuz I don’t normally look there… but best to be safe.

    Oh yeah! I’ll totally be your friend on Facebook!

  25. I love your blog. I am a dog lover as well. I have 2 female boxers along with 2 horses that I adore. Pugs are some of the sweetest dogs in the world in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

 
