10 things I love that begin with “C”

Shanny at Bless Your Heart invited her readers to comment on her entry and receive a letter from her. She chose “C” for me. Here are my answers, in no particular order. If you’d like to join in on the fun…please leave a comment letting me know that you’d like to participate ~ and I’ll assign you a letter, too!

  1. Cheeseburgers. What is more delicious than an ooey, gooey, cheesey double cheeseburger…? I can think of little else.
  2. Chili. It’s turning fall outside, and what sounds more delicious than big bowls of chili? My favorite way to eat it is with lots of beef, sausage and beans inside. Then I top it with cheese, and crispy fried hot dog slices. I know, sounds weird, and I’m sure the cholesterol is through the roof, but you don’t eat it every day.
  3. Christmas. In less than three months, it’ll be here. Can you believe it? I am almost flabbergasted when I think how fast this year passed. However, I have no problem coming up with my Christmas gift list…! 😉
  4. Children. I’m not one of those people who you’d immediatly think would put children on their list. But, who else is going to do my laundry and clean the kitchen? I need some cheap labor. No, seriously, I definatly want kids one day. They’re nuts and a lot of wicked work, but I know they make life so enriched.
  5. Chocolate. Okay, this is the third food item on this list, so I think we’re sensing a pattern. Well, I don’t care. What on earth would life be like without chocolate? I don’t know and I don’t care to ever find out.
  6. Cake. Now this is getting a little ridiculous. But I really like cake. And for the record, I’m including muffins and doughnuts and stuff in this category because, well…I said so. So there.
  7. Crafts. I do love craft stores and doing crafts. I grew up doing them with my Mom and still do them to this day. I love scrapbooking and painting and everything between. Although I unsuccessfully tried to teach myself to crochet. I am not a happy hooker, I’m aparently a terrible one!
  8. Cabbage. And by cabbage I don’t mean cabbage. I mean money. I’ve heard cabbage used as an euphemism for money before. I guess it’s because they’re both green? Not sure where the disambiguation comes from, but, well. You get my point. I’m not the kind of girl that has to have OODLES of money to be happy…but well…money does make everything easier.
  9. California. I know I don’t live there anymore and don’t plan on living there again anytime soon, but I loved all my time in California. It’s a part of who I am and will always be. My family is still there which means that part of my soul is there. And heck, it’s just really a beautiful place!
  10. Cuddles. I do love cuddling with the pugs, with Terry, with blankets on the couch. I just love that feeling of being all snuggled up on the couch. Particularly with other creatures. The best is when it’s all four of us on the couch. We’ll be watching a movie, the pugs will be snoring, my head on is on Terry’s shoulder and all is right with the world.
~ by Nevis on September 30, 2008.

14 Responses to “10 things I love that begin with “C””

  1. We wanna play!!! You can give me and the Mom each our own letter or we can share.

  2. Mmm cake… I love chili too, we just use the groundbeef and then I pick out the beans cause i don’t like them. I usually make a pot of white rice too and then mix the two in bowl and top it with cheese. my husband thinks i am nuts cause he will put sausage and celery and peppers and what not in his chili and no rice!! lol

    Sign me up for this one, I will probably do it thursday! 🙂

  3. I want to play too!!!

  4. All great things to love! You & my Mommy have a lot in common! I also would love to play! Me & Mommy can share a letter!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  5. Ooo oo – we want in! One letter is just fine for us.

  6. Ohhh, we just told Harry we want in too! I told Harry to give Lucky a really hard letter. Great answers.

    Roxy

  7. Love craft stores too. I love to craft but I almost love buying the supplies and just looking at them more than the actual crafting. That could be a problem.
    Great answers!

  8. Cuddling creatures on the couch … that’s three Cs right there!

  9. It took me a while to figure out why you tagged this with “hookers”, but I got it eventually. 🙂

    MMMMM…. cheeseburgers…

  10. Oooohhh! I want to do this…assign me a letter please! I like yours. What a cute idea.

  11. that is fun!!! send me a letter when you get the chance! 🙂

  12. Count me in. I’ll take a letter whenever you get a chance. =) LOVE your list.

  13. […] by Kari on October 2, 2008 Thanks to Manicdote, I have been given the mission to find 10 things I love that start with the letter J. This could […]

  14. Persephone was on my short list for V. What with the pomegranate tree in my yard while I was pregnant and the stint through Hades and all. Decided I was being too morbid and everybody would call her purse-eff-fone. Besides we had a V grandma. Still love the name though.

Leave a Reply

 
