Snapshot into My Life

Got the idea for this post from my friend Gina’s blog.

Outside my Window…I can barely see some of the side of the brick building I work in. I work in a tiny corner of our labyrinth office…I don’t have a window but I can look towards the other side of the big room and sort of see out of the window down there. Sad, but true. Although wouldn’t it be cool if I could see David Bowie in that window? Sorry…all this talking of labyrinths made me think of that cheezy 80’s movie.

I am thinking…about playing “Warhammer Online” tonight-! I’m very excited about it because it’s kind of like World of Warcraft but bloodier and this time I’ll be starting fresh with Terry…instead of trying to catch up to him. Also thinking about buying tickets to see “Wicked” up in Atlanta next month. I read the book and loved it. Seeing the play would be cool!

I am thankful for…my health. I complain about my epilepsy, but really, I’m so lucky. I have my health and my family and I’m truly thankful that.

From the kitchen…sadly, and probally in contrast to my above comment about being thankful for my health, I think we’re having pizza from Pizza Hut tonight, as I need to pick up something quick on my way home from work so that we can play games!

I am creating…something with scrapbooking stuff. Received my latest kit from Scrap in Style TV “The Social Butterfly” and I can just feel the creativity oozing out of me.

I am going…to rock out in my cubicle right now. “Hells Bells” by AC/DC just came on the radio. Sweet!

I am wearing…a turquoise blue sweater and skirt that has turquoise, grey,  blue and black dots on it. It matches. I’ve got on my champange diamond circle necklace, black flats and black Coach ‘Carly’ purse.

I am readingThe Watchmen by written by Alan Moore and illustrated by Dave Gibbons and John Higgins. I’m liking it but having a hard time getting through it because I’m not used to reading Graphic Novels.

I am hoping…to win the lottery!

I am hearing…”Tom Sawyer” by Rush on the radio now. Nice.

Around the house…clothes to wash (how do two people produce so much laundry?), kitchen to clean, carpet in living room & bedroom to vacccum. Terry needs to take out the trash. Need to buy more litter.

One of my favorite things…snuggling on couch with Terry; the pugs sleeping (snoring) on my lap while watching TV or DVD’s. We watched the last Rocky movie the other day like this. Good times.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…playing Warhammer, Rockband 2, scrapbooking and cleaning. (Ugh, to the last item).

~ by Nevis on September 18, 2008.

9 Responses to “Snapshot into My Life”

  1. So glad you did this! Pizza and games tonight…sounds like a winner to me! I like your art in the gallery. 😉

  2. great post allison!
    xo
    melissa

  3. Pizza and games DOES sound good!

    Dad proposed to Mom after seeing Wicked in Chicago. He HIGHLY recommends you get tickets. Ana Gasteyer (from SNL– Schwedi Balls sketch) was Elphaba: very good stuff!

    Wasn’t a fan of the book, though. In fact, thought it was rubbish. Oh well– glad you enjoyed it!

  4. I totally have a crush on David Bowie! Labyrinth was one of my favorite movies as a kid. My 3 sisters, my mom, and I saw him in concert a few years ago and my sisters and I yelled “play Babe With the Power!”(-Labyrinth soundtrack) but sadly, he did not 😦 Must not have heard us, I mean, why WOULDN’T he want to play it LOL.

  5. “Dance, magic dance…” (hehe)

    Although I gotta say– codpieces just don’t do it for me.

    BTW, if you want to see David Bowie and do a double-take, see “The Prestige”.

  6. I may have referred to Labyrinth as cheesy, but I still loved it. I love my 80’s youth! 🙂

    And I loved “The Prestige” <—Fabulous movie!

    And pizza & games WAS awesome last night!

  7. I haven’t seen the musical “Wicked” but I’ve heard that it’s nothing like the book (which like you I loved).

  8. You should totally see Wicked. I saw it in NYC and it was amazing. If you loved the book, you will love the musical. Great post!

  9. Do you read Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle’s blog?

    http://eduardothesnugglepuggle.blogspot.com/

    His mom has epilepsy too and has had some real problems with her doctors. You may want to read the blog and maybe can give her some advice.

    ~H

Leave a Reply

 
