Hello Cleveland!

Yesterday was an awesome day. Why? Because Rockband 2 came out. ‘Nuff said. So far the Rockband series have been my favorite game series ever. SO MUCH FUN! I love it. I really do. It’s like being a rockstar in your living room. I sing and Terry plays drums. Good times.

We played the heck out of the first game so picking up the sequal was a total no-brainer. Also, for $5 – we transferred all of our songs over to the new game. Cool, huh?

Additionally, later in the year there will be a “Guitar Hero: World Tour” game that is basically a rip off of the Rockband idea…and we can completely use the Rocband drums, guitar and microphone with it.

Rock on!

~ by Nevis on September 15, 2008.

7 Responses to “Hello Cleveland!”

  1. Haha! First comment!

    Oh, but wait– if you’re a comment whore, what does that make me? Hmmm… Not sure I like where this is going…

    And the fact that I’m of another species REALLY fraks things up. I quit.

    Happy blogoversary from a fellow cheapskate!

  2. When I heard it was coming out I thought of you two. 🙂
    Sounds like a lot of fun!

  3. What system do you guys have? I have been trying to convince Minus to get a Wii – but we already have an xbox 360

  4. Hey! I did pumpkin cupcakes last Fall. The recipe is in the drop-down menu on the left side of my blog. 😀

  5. For some reason I now have “Rocket” by Def Leppard going through my head …

  6. you crack me up Nevis!

  7. I am so pumped for Guitar Hero World Tour! I never did get Rockband for my Wii -apparently it was recalled anyway -but we play it all the time at Tony’s brother’s place (they have Playstation).

    So what’s your favorite Rockband song to sing? My signature song is Ballroom Blitz -after a few drinks of course lol!

Leave a Reply

 
