4H Camp Album Photos

Well, hello! The night before last I finally finished scrapbooking an album for Terry. I made an entire album (20 pages) for when he went to 4H Camp with his class earlier in the year. I was pleased with the end result. I made it mainly for Terry to use as a tool to show the parents during Open House how much fun their children will have at camp – so they need to help with fundraising so all the kids can go. Because I think about 8-10 of the kids last year couldn’t afford to go and had to stay behind.

So, without further ado, here are photos of the album. Pardon any bluriness and or crappy photos…I took the photos quickly and they were still in their plastic sleeves so it hindered some of the photos:

Here is the inside. I had all the kids from his class last year “autograph” the inside of the album, like a yearbook. I thought it was a nice touch.

Inside of album and first page!

Inside of album and first page!

Next page, a layout showing off a beautiful still picture of Coosa River and some shots of their teachers goofing around.

Relaxation

Coosa River Camp: Relaxation

A layout showing Terry climbing the rock wall so all the kids could see that anyone could do it.

Rock Wall Expedition

Rock Wall Expedition

Excited children - eager to canoe!

Excited children - eager to canoe!

Here’s a page showing the kids on the canoe expedition.

Layout emphasising the beautiful water.

Layout emphasising the beautiful water.

Here’s a close-up of part of this layout that I loved:

9 2"x2" Square layout close-up

Close up of layout. Love this look!

Meeting & Eating layout

Meeting & Eating layout

In between all of the outside activites, the kids also took classes on Snakes and Bugs. It was kind of gross, but the kids loved it.

Herpetology Means Snakes!

Herpetology Means Snakes!

Here are some fun photos of the teachers goofing around, and the initiation all the 1st year teachers had to do by singing with their mouths full of marshmellows.

Camping is a lot of Work!

Camping is a lot of Work!

Some great photos of parents (chaperones) with their children during the camp experience. What memories!

Quality time between Parents & their children.

Quality time between Parents & their children.

The second-to last page is a collage of all the memories the kids will have of the camp as the leave.

What We'll Remember...from camp!

What We will Remember...

The last page is a picture of all the teachers posing in front of the main camp lodge.

An Education Experience

Camp: An Education Experience

I thought the whole scrapbook came out great. I was very proud of it. Tonight is Terry’s Open House at school so I hope all the parents like it.

~ by Nevis on August 14, 2008.

9 Responses to “4H Camp Album Photos”

  1. What a fantastic little book! I’m sure all the parents will be very impressed!

  2. I love it! That is so cool! I really need to start scrapbooking.. I have all the stuff.. 🙂

    I hate to tell you.. but pug nails are killer all the time! Especially after they just get cut! :p

  3. Oh what a wonderful idea! You are very creative.
    I love your blog!!!

  4. Uh huh and they always go for the top of your thighs were it will hurt the most! 🙂
    Are you FB yet???? 🙂

  5. That looks awesome! I am in the same boat as Lex – I have all the scrapbooking stuff but I have only done one page!!

  6. This is so awesome! Great job! I bet you made Terry look good at Open House! Ours is on Tuesday!

  7. Haha I meant on FB (facebook)… 🙂

    The pool is one of the best things that has happened to me this summer.. 🙂 Especially this weekend where it will be atleast 30 degrees.

  8. wow! allison!
    what an amazing book!
    i love your pages! great compostion. each one really tells a story!
    xo
    m & e

  9. You did a wonderful job! Your ideas and layouts always tie in to the theme so well! Are you working on one for your Disney trip? I have run dry on Disney scrapbooking and need your inspiration to get me going again!

Leave a Reply

 
