One Word Meme

Raise your hand if you're Sure!

Raise your hand if you're Sure!

Watched more Olympics last night. I was very proud of Michael Phelps again but I completely had a blast watching the men’s Gymnastic team finals. USA took Bronze! It was fantastic to watch. Did you see it?

 

 

Today’s post is a meme. It’s all about the beauty and clarity that comes with brevity. You are supposed to answer each question with just one word. Let’s see if I can do it! It’s not about your favorte FOREVER, just your favorites right now, right this minute.

Sport: Olympics!
Game: Rockband
Color: (Colors of) Quartz
Movie: Abyss
Broadway play I have seen: Barefoot in the Park
Broadway Musical I have seen: West Side Story
Song: “Tick Tock Boom” by The Hives
American city I have visited: San Francisco, CA
Foreign city I have visited: Barcelona, Spain
Book: “Twilight” by Stephenie Meyer
Children’s Book: “Harry Potter” by J. K. Rowling
Classic television show: M.A.S.H.
Recent television show: Dexter
Actor: Gary Oldman
Actress: Kate Winslet
Perfume: Dislike!
Food: Cheeseburgers!
Dessert: Ice cream
Chain Restaurant: Olive Garden
Local Restaurant: Jim Bob’s Chicken Fingers
Car: Nissan Altima
Condiment: Mayo
Kitchen Appliance: Coffee pot
Home Appliance: 52″ HD Sony LCD TV
Beauty Product: Moisterizer
Piece of clothing: Gauchos
HGTV Show: House Hunters
Food Network show: Diners, Drive-ins & Dives
Author: George R. R. Martin
Male Songwriter: Paul McCartney
Female Songwriter: ?
Holiday: My Birthday
Ballet I have seen: Nutcracker
Disney character: Aladdin
Flower: Rannuculus
Alcoholic drink: Margarita
Non-Alcoholic drink: Diet Coke
Magazine: Rachel
Animated movie: Aladdin
Television network miniseries: Battlestar Galactica
Season: Summer
Male vocalist: Napoleon
Female vocalist: Rukia
Day of the week: Friday
Household Chore: None
Ice Cream: Mint Chip
Candy: Dove Promises
Artist: Max Beckmann

~ by Nevis on August 12, 2008.

11 Responses to “One Word Meme”

  1. Fun factoid: I can score 100% on Californication by Red Hot Chili Peppers on Rockband.

  2. I should have said Olive Garden…I love it! I love your male and female vocalist too…they’re cute! 😉

  3. I always hit submit before I’m ready. Oh yeah, I am loving the Olympics. The men were so excited to win in gymnastics. The Chinese were really awesome.

  4. hi allison!
    cool post!
    xo
    m

  5. I have come across top secret information that states that Micheal Phelps is infact a pterodactyl.. and that because of this you are a bunch of cheater faces!!! 😀 I cannot believe his wing (arm) span is over 6 feet! That is incredible!! And I am severely neglecting the dogs.. i just bought guitar hero!!

  6. I saw that last night and it was fantastic! I’m enjoying the Olympics!

    Your list of favorites was fun!

    Barklove,
    Rusty

  7. The Men’s gymnastics was awesome! Michael Phelps rocks too! BTW-I have a Nissan Maxima and a Nissan Sentra…I love Nissans.

  8. Me too! Dad has an Xterra. It’s kinda hard for me to get into, but thankfully it has running boards that give me a leg up.

    I like this list of favorites! I also like stealing your ideas, so I might do that with this one too!

    BTW, Dad is obsessed with RockBand/GuitarHero. wierdo…

  9. Fun meme!!

  10. We love Battlestar Galactica too!

  11. Mint chocolate chip ice cream is my favorite too. I have a coupon for a free birthday scoop at my favorite ice cream parlor burning a hole in my pocket and it has mint chocolate written all over it. Mmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

 
