Grilled Sausage

What happens to pugs who dont use their litter box....

What happens to pugs who don't use their litter box....

Right now it’s really hot here…like unthinkably hot. You step outside and you’re instantly covered in a thin sheen of sweat. It’s not terribly pleasent. Probally one of the only things that seem to make me happy when it’s this hot outside are some of the pleasures of summer. First of all, grilling. I love the taste of grilled food, particularly sausage. Yum!!!

Also, ice cream. For some reason I don’t really crave ice cream during much of the year….it’s like a summer thing. I remember making homemade ice cream from scratch in a Donvier Ice Cream maker as kids. My brother and I would take turns cranking it and then we’d all dive in. There were never any leftovers. So good! Right now I’m not much of one for having too much in the house as I’ll just eat it. So I’m completely obsessed with Sonic’s Reeses Peanut Butter Cup Blast. It’s like peanutbuttery/milkshakey/heaven.

What bits of your life right now just SAY summer. Things you don’t normally eat or do during other times of the year?

~ by Nevis on July 28, 2008.

5 Responses to “Grilled Sausage”

  1. Hi!
    BBq.. anything that gets made for dinner is on the bbq. Veggies, meat, everything. Too hot to turn on the oven!
    Ice cream of course!
    But I think the biggest thing is the season fruits and veggies: fresh corn on the cob, green beans, strawberries, rasp/blackberries! lol
    mmmmm

  2. Cold Stone ice cream Birthday Cake Remix–delish! But I am a fan of the Reese’s blast–just had one this weeked, in fact!

  3. Those sausage sure look delicious. Mom finished the fifty questions. She will post it later. Thank you for the very nice compliment about Cassie’s quilt.

    Roxy

  4. Mmm, I haven’t had dinner yet and now I’m thinking sausages sound good … oh, summer? It’s always summer in southern California, even when it’s raining or on fire …

  5. For me, it’s a cold Route 44 Diet Vanilla Coke from Sonic. So refreshing in this ungodly 100-degree heat …

Leave a Reply

 
