Totally busy at work

Supersonicly awesomeSorry I haven’t posted much (or at all lately) but I’ve been CRAZY busy here at work. One of my many managers (the Traffic) manager here at work is on vacation and I’m here back up. It’s very stressful and complicated as well as a lot of work. She’s used to it because she’s been doing it for 10 years. I’ve been doing for what amounts to a few weeks (stretched out with a day here and a day there) over the past 6 months…but I always had my ex-boss (the one who was fired) here as a safety net because he knew how to do the job. But now that he’s not here, it’s just me.

So…today is my FIRST day completely by myself doing it. I’m doing good, I think. Let me see what I have to say when it’s later in the day, right? It’s only 3:00pm right now.

Sorry, no exciting pictures today. Don’t think I’ve taken any…? I’ll try to rectify that soon!

Everyone I miss you guys!!! We’re doing good on our new “low-carb” diet that we adopted for Terry’s diabetes. I’m totally craving ice cream though. Which is rather weird because I have maybe eaten it one or two times in the last 9 months? And a hamburger (with the BUN!) and french fries…YUM!

I have no idea what we’re going to do about vacation. Are we going to go wild off the diet? Or “try” to be healthy. We shall be at Disneyworld in a little over a week. Hooray for us!

~ by Nevis on July 1, 2008.

13 Responses to “Totally busy at work”

  1. Are the pugs going to be boarded during your vacation? I think we use the same vet and we may have some overlapping days! Wouldn’t it be funny if they met each other!!

  2. That’s SO cool! We go to the Opelika Animal Hospital. They’re so nice there! Yes, they’re going to be boarded there! How funny!!!

  3. When mom & PlusOne went to Animal Kingdom in Orlando, they had a delicious chicken leg & green bean lunch that was quite inexpensive. And they were fresh grean beans too! I am sure you will be able to find something. More and more people want healthier meals.

    Good luck covering for the traffic manager.

    Roxy

  4. The food at Disney World is really good, I can particularily reccomend the Creme Brule, so I say splurge once or twice on something really GOOD!

  5. Oooohhh~how fun-Disney World. I have been to Disneyland once. We are going to Pigeon Forge and The Biltmore next week. Have fun!

  6. I thought so! When I leave Eli and Bitsey I’ll check to see how Rukia and Napoleon are doing! Maybe they can play together a little! Bitsey met her real life litter mate Rufus there one day! It turned out we know his owner -didn’t know they had Rufus!

  7. yay! vacation!
    you deserve it allison!
    xo
    melissa

  8. I hope you did well your first day w/o the safety net. We know you can do it! You’re super!

    As far as the vacation and Disneyworld goes, I would pick one meal a day to “stray” from the diet. Then you won’t feel so guilty 🙂 Pack some fruit for snacks throughout the day so you’re not tempted by those giant chocolate covered rice crispy treats they sell at the parks. Oh yum.

  9. About the diet, I would pick one day where you eat whatever you want and then go right back on the diet. Have fun!

  10. Norman had some good tips for you! I agree.
    Hope you are having a good time at work – I am sure you are doing well!
    Love Clover xo

  11. Oooh fun! 🙂 mmm cheeseburger….
    It is disney land and you will be surrounded by candy and unhealthy food so going off the diet for a cheat will happen. Just becareful of what you go off it it for.. especially Terry!! With his sugars out of whack, the excerise and the heat he could get sick… so maybe ask the dr some questions and what not. Plus i am sure there will be lots of no-sugar candy alternatives? right??? lol..

  12. Love the new white look. Cliff has diabetes so we try to eat low carb but it is so hard for me (not him). I have never craved ice cream so much in my life as I have these last couple of years.
    I’ve never been to Disneyland. 😦
    Have a great time!!!

  13. Allie,
    You & Terry are going to have a ball in Disneyland. . . . In regards, to eating I don’t have much to add, you ge’vot some great suggestions from your friends. In terms of your back-up job, I definatetly couldn’t agree more with Goodboy Noman Featherstone. . . .your supper dupper!!!
    Take Care – Have A Great 4th of July!!!
    Love,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

 
