(Sort-of) Wordless Wednesday

 

P.S. This is the view from my backyard.

P.S.S. No, can’t swim in it. Not sure I’d want to. It’s kinda shallow and the guy who owns the park “fishes” in it. It has lots of frogs and tadpoles. And flies. And mosquitos. Frankly, I don’t go near it – I admire the view from afar.

Edit: JUST got back from Dr. Appointment. The tumor was nothing; it wasn’t cancerous! Hooray!!!

~ by Nevis on June 18, 2008.

21 Responses to “(Sort-of) Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Pretty!
    Can you swim in it?

  2. WOW! I bet you feel a lot better now! So glad you got good news!

  3. What a beautiful back yard, but I wouldn’t like those mosquitos.
    Glad your test came out okay.

  4. What a beautiful picture! Woohoo! SO glad you got the AWESOME news! I have been through the cancer scare last year with 2 mammograms and an ultrasound~the waiting part sucked!

    Party Time~Excellent!
    Mere

  5. I have never been so happy to hear the news about the tumor in my life, you are everything to me and I want only the best for you and for you to be as healthy as can be, I’m glad all my prayers and everyone elses were answered.

    I love you more than I can say and always will.

    Love Mom

  6. Yay!!!!! I am so glad it was nothing!! Yay!!!! Pop the bubbly! 🙂

    Oh.. well the whole not swimming thing kind of sucks.. but after your description, I get where you are coming from. 😉

  7. All good new today! Great view + no cancer = great day.

  8. Yay! Glad to hear all is well.

  9. Wonderful news! Really happy to hear it : )

  10. Sharing the Love at my place:
    http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/06/18/sharing-the-love-award/

  11. Hurray! 🙂
    Great news and a great view ~ who could ask for more?!
    🙂 m

  12. YEEEE HAWWWWWWW
    We are sooooooo happy for you. That must be a huge weight off your shoulder. We are so glad!@
    Now go party or something.
    Roxy, Lucky & Mom

  13. That’s a really lovely backyard view. I loved watching Darth Vader in the post below too – so funny.
    Melx

  14. I’m so glad your tumor turned out benign!! Yipee for you. I know you can breathe a huge sign of relief now!

  15. Congrats on the good news! That’s fantastic, I’m so happy for you. And yeah, I live down the street from a lake that gets this really gross film on top during the summer. Pretty to look at, but I wouldnt touch the water with a bare toe, let alone swim in it!

  16. Great news! Glad to hear it.
    Nice view too!

  17. good news from your doc! YAY!

  18. SO glad to hear the “tumor” was nothing!! They sure did make you wait long enough to find that out.

  19. YAY!!!!!!!!!!! You are Dixie are mouth-hurtee buddies… ugly problem that will go away just fine. Hooray!!!!

  20. Oh thank God for your GREAT news!!

  21. That is great news!
    Are you sure alligators don’t live in your backyard?

Leave a Reply

 
