Enter Sandman

Well, I’m still waiting to hear back on the biopsy, but I just wanted to drop a note and tell everyone how their thoughts and prayers have made me feel very loved.

No, haven’t heard about the biopsy yet – not supposed to hear until 5-6pm today.

Ping & Pug

I thought I’d post a few cute pictures of the puggies meanwhile.

Terry captured them while they were alseep yesterday. I love the disgruntled look Poley is giving the camera.

Pugglett

And it cracks me up that you can totally see how much Ruki uses Napoleon as her personal pillow.  Isn’t she adorable?

Also, here’s one of my most recent layouts I scrapped. I’ll let everyone know as soon as I do about the biopsy.

Alabama Snow Day!

Edit: Heard back from the doctor. They didn’t receive the results from my biopsy from the lab yet. Nurse advises me that I should hear back tomorrow night at this time. Ugh! The suspense is killing me!

~ by Nevis on June 16, 2008.

13 Responses to “Enter Sandman”

  1. Waiting is hell……
    I wish I was as talented as you are at scrapbooking!!!
    Shane doesn’t like the kennel idea as we preferred keeping them contained in one area (ie the kitchen in our apartment), in the house however the doorways are too wide for that and the lil bugger can jump over (quite easily) a babygate. Shane also doesn’t think it’s fair to have Gus locked up while the other 3 animals are free and possibly taunting him in his kennel.. plus to buy an actual kennel to fit the monster we are looking at easily 400$!!!! Oh well. I signed him up for intermediate puppy classes starting in july so i am hoping that they will make a huge difference like the first coruse did on his behaviour! Roxy’s mom’s idea about the peg board though sounds pretty good! We need to look into that one.

    Gus uses Indy as his own personal pillow too, but it’s funny, she turns around and uses him to cover her nose. She likes her nose covered when she sleeps, she will usually use her paw or her blanket! Funny pugs!

  2. You are still in my thoughts and prayers! I love your puggies! I too wish I would take the time to start scrapbooking! You are so talented!

  3. Hi Allison!
    Oh your new page and the photos are wonderful! They really made me smile. I will check back in an hour to see how you are feeling. 🙂
    love
    melissa

  4. Poley’s look is justified… how would you like to be photographed while you sleep? Creepy 😀

    I can imagine that the waiting is killing you. Just hang in there. We are all praying for you. Blessings…

  5. That really stinks that you have to wait a day longer for your results 😦

    Your scrapbook page is beautiful. Pretty cool that it snowed just for you!

  6. Hello Nepolean and Rukia (and Allison); Thank you for stopping by my blog. You guys look so cute in your picture. You must be good buddies. BTW my mom blow-dries me part way after a bath and then I airdry. Do you guys get blow-dried after a bath?? I appreciate the heat from the blow-dryer in the wintertime 🙂

    Allison, I hope you hear some good news about your biopsy!!

    XOXOXO Peanut

  7. What great photos. Love the scrapbook page. That stinks about the biopsy results. Nothing is worse than waiting, though Auntie always says bad news travels faster.

    Roxy
    🙂

  8. Hoping and praying for the best. 🙂
    The puggies are so cute. Creative layout.

  9. I hope everything works out ok and you’re given the clean bill of health. Terry sounds like a good nurse 🙂 you’re in good hands.

  10. Keep positive thoughts! Here is a mind consuming project- look at a few “frugal” coupon blogs. Start with http://www.moneysavingmom.typepad.com – I suggest starting slow with CVS. Do you have a card? I know they have a Mountain Dew deal in a couple weeks. It takes a little time and math work- but it is like a game! You can hit the CVS in PC or Columbus at lunch or on the way home! AM has a new coupon blog “Crumbs”!!!

  11. Allie,
    I’m sure Terry is taking good care of you. . . . no need to post any pictures your comprehensive description was enough. . . . You are in our thoughts & prayers and I’ll talk to you tomorrow
    Love,
    Dad

  12. Wow. That scrapbook page is absolutely gorgeous! You should teach classes or do web design or something, because you have an awesome eye for composition.

  13. I hope everything is okay with the results. Sending good thoughts!

Leave a Reply

 
