Number 5 is Alive!

Happy Saturday, folks. I feel compelled to write a quick post because I haven’t posted very much this week. See, they found a small tumor in my mouth and it was removed on Thursday morning. I’ve been pretty much completely stressing out about it since I found out and I won’t have the results of the biopsy back until Monday, June 16th. So, everyone please keep me in your thoughts/prayers. Right now I’m pretty high on pain pills and I’ve got a ragged hole in the roof of my mouth…it was “cauterized” closed, so no stitches to remove later, which is nice. However Terry tells me he can see the roots of some of my teeth on the inside…kinda freaky, huh? No, I will spare you those pictures. My mouth was even charred black in a few places where they’d burned it (on purpose). Most of the char is gone now, which, the surgery nurses assured me is normal.

Right now Terry is nursing me back to health with soup, cream of wheat, and lots of ice cream.

I’ve never smoked a day in my life so the chances of it being malignant are pretty slim, but obviously I’m frightened. Also, we’ve got a two week trip to Disneyworld (planned & paid for) in less than a month, so I really hope this gaping hole in my mouth is healed up.

Hugs to all. Will try and post more tomorrow…definatly some cute pug pictures to come. Please pray for me and keep me in your thoughts.

~ by Nevis on June 14, 2008.

18 Responses to “Number 5 is Alive!”

  1. Bless you…and your mouth-OUCH! Be careful on the pain meds-not to do further injury to yourself. You are most definitely in my thoughts and prayers!

  2. Best wishes.

  3. oh allison, i am thinking of you! ouch! poor baby.
    you are a strong kid!
    i am so glad terry is taking such good care of you.
    xo
    melissa

  4. Will be sending positive thoughts your way! Take care!

  5. Oh we will certainly send lots of good thoughts and pug snorts your way. This sort of thing is always hard because of the waiting. Please try to relax and enjoy your day.

    Roxy & Lucky

  6. Allison, You are in my prayers and thoughts. Take comfort and strength in the love of those around you: Terry and Napoleon and Rukia! And also the love of those far away.

    And my puggie Bennie sends strong pug thoughts, too.

  7. YOu are in my thoughts and prayers girlie!!! {{HUGS}}

  8. Sending love and best wishes from me & Henri! Try not to worry and keep us posted! xoxo
    Liz & Henri

  9. We are thinking good thoughts for you – and Clover sends a bunch of puggie kisses too. I hope you will have nothing to worry after Monday.

  10. Hey, blogging is not what’s important right now, so no need to apologize. I know you are probably freaking yourself out right about now but try to stay positive. I had a cancer scare about 10 years ago and had to go thru the whole agonizing process. It’s nerve wrecking and bad for the soul but in the end it could be nothing. Thankfully my tumor was not cancerous. I’ll pray your tumor isn’t either. Hang in there and if you need to vent just email me.

  11. Glad to hear it went well, and we will for sure be praying for good news tomorrow. Keep us updated! And get some rest and feel better. Sophie and Dixie send their puggie love… ESPECIALLY Dixie since you’re her #1 fan (ONLY FAN!) Sophie… that wasn’t nice… sorry, she hijacked the keyboard 🙂

  12. Hi Allison
    I am just checking in to see how you are feeling today. I am thinking of you.
    xo
    melissa

  13. My goodness! I’m sorry to hear you have had such a rough week. I’m a real baby about “mouth” things! Glad you have a good man taking care of you! I’ll keep you in my prayers!!!

  14. We are certainly praying for you. Please post the results ASAP, as we are worried about you.

  15. We are definitely thinking of you! I am sure it is nothing serious… a big gaping hole huh? you could smuggle drugs in to or out of canada now! 😉
    Feel better and gets lots snuggles…

  16. Praying for you. ((((HUGS))))

  17. Aw, geez. Poor you. I sure hope you get the results soon and all is well. I’m thinking about you and sending you healthy vibes!

  18. I’ve got lots of wags for you to get better and get some good news.

Leave a Reply

 
