Random Monday Meme

I was tagged in this meme by Lex, and I try to always do the mems I’m tagged for…! So without further ado…Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player than tags 4 or 5 people to also do the meme.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago? I was just moving to Los Angeles from San Diego. First starting to work for AIG. Very exciting!  Terry? He was probally just starting college. The pugs? They weren’t even a twinkle in their mamas eye.

2. Five Things on my to-do list today. Me: Take pills on time, Cook dinner, clean kitchen, scrapbook, walk pugs. Terry: Finish up his last set of lesson plans, pay bills, play video games and eat what I cook. Napoleon: Try and climb out of cage, try whine enough that I’ll give them extra treats, and look very cute and pathetic. Rukia: Look distainfully at me.

3. Three snacks I enjoy. Me: Zebra cakes, hamburgers, rice crispie treats, Russian teacakes and sausage. Terry: Rice crispie treats (devours whole pans!), cool ranch doritos, chips & cheese and/or salsa, hamburgers and corn pops. Napoleon: Bananas, chicken, doritos. Rukia: ANYTHING!

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire: Pay off all bills, including credit cards and student loans. Buy a fantastic house on the lake. Buy a boat. Have a seperate part of the house for Mom to live with us, but each of us still have our privacy, never have to worry about medicine and/or medical bills. Take lots of vacations.

5. Three of my bad habits. Me: Biting nails/fingers in anxiety. Eating too much. Eating when anxious. 

6. Five places I have lived. Me: Alabama, Los Angeles, San Diego, San Francisco. Terry: Alabama only.

7. Five jobs I have had. Me: Working for my mom at our home-owned art studio, Blood-bank employee, collections, underwriter, sales/traffic for television station. Terry: bagger, cashier and produce employee for grocery store, now a 4th grade Teacher. Pugs? They’re sloth incarnate.

And I take anyone who wants to do this. But specifically, Shanny, Roxy’s Mom, Winston & Cosette’s Humans, Frances, Clover and CoCo the Puggle!

~ by Nevis on May 19, 2008.

18 Responses to “Random Monday Meme”

  1. I’m in baby! I’ll do this in Tuesday’s blog.

  2. […] May 19, 2008 at 3:19 pm | In bloggy stuff, csp, meme, pugs | I was tagged in this meme by Nevis, and I try to always do the mems I’m tagged for…! So without further ado…Each player answers […]

  3. Zebra cakes must be incredibly unwieldy to make. You must need quite a large oven

  4. Okay, but mom’s will be boring. I guarantee it.

    Roxy

  5. Hey There! We couldn’t do Kill Bill, not with an eleven year old. WAYYYYYYY too much blood and gore. Though mom does like the movie.

    Roxy

  6. This was fun to read! Zebra cakes sound good! did you use real Zebra?

    Barklove,
    Rusty

  7. I did your meme!!! I got it from another blog but I just saw it here too. Also Sophie says to tell Rukia and Napoleon that they better get cracking on Challenge 1 for SNPM!!!! Entries are due today!!!!

  8. Yay!!! FYI, you don’t need to post them, just mail them to PugandBugg@yahoo.com! Thanks!

  9. Great meme!
    I always love reading about you guys!
    🙂 m & e

  10. Haha I could eat a whole pan of rice krispie squares too! 🙂 I have found a new outlet for my randon snacky cake/twinkie cravings. Weight Watchers has little cakes that taste really good and are low in whatever.. 🙂
    I bought the pool at walmart for 10$ and then saw a smaller one, that is lower to the ground at pet smart for the same price. Go figure. :p

  11. Ooh thanks for tagging us! We will try to get this done this week… !

  12. I love zebra cakes too!! I love/hate reading your blog it always gets me craving sweets!!

  13. Hey I know what AIG is! hee

    I love how playing video games is on Terry’s to do list.

  14. Totally off topic – but I just realized…how does Melissa get her Pug Notes avatar there? What are the other avatars? How do I get a personalized avatar?

    So many questions!

  15. Yes, makes sense! Thanks for the avatar info.

    And yes, aerobics instructor – hee. I taught for almost 12 years and just recently started teaching aquafit.

  16. EEk, I will try to get my parents to do this meme today. And what’s wrong with being a sloth? They are cute and cuddly.

  17. I enjoyed this. I didn’t know Poley likes bananas. My chihuahuas don’t like them very much at all. Go figure.

  18. Poley will eat a pretty varied diet, but when he’s full he stops. Rukia will eat ANYTHING and until she explodes!!!

Leave a Reply

 
