Tick Tock Boom!

As I get ready to go with a friend to get a quickie pedicure at lunch…I wonder…How many of you have checked out our new sister site? Articdote? Seriously! Check it out! If you don’t…Poley may have to make use of all the gamma radiation I frequently give him. (Just kidding, Peta, I never use gamma radiation on my dogs as a punishment. I just shake this can full of pennies at them menacingly).

Hulk Pug Angry! Give treats now!

So…what’s going on today? Well, first and foremost I’m CRAZY excited that today is friday. Who doesn’t love fridays? I think it’s my favorite day of the week, actually. Even though I have to go to work during the day…I have the evening and the rest of the weekend to look forward to! We have planned…some cleaning. It is time for step two of our “cleaning for the arrival of my father and uncle so they don’t think we live like slobs in a trailer park”. We will be attacking the mud room and the living room. Neither of them are particularly nasty, just need to be picked up.

I also plan on doing some scrapbooking. On that note, here are two pictures of a layout I recently did. It was an inspiration challenge offered by my friend, Martha, who not only has some adorable pugs but is an amazing scrapbooker. She is definatly the artist I most want to be like when I grow up. Anyways, the challenge was about layering and I think that this has anywhere between 8-10 layers depending on how you count them.

Disneyland layering layout

And a close-up:

Close-up of layers

~ by Nevis on May 9, 2008.

9 Responses to “Tick Tock Boom!”

  1. I feel you on the friday thing.. torture I say… :p
    I love your scrapbooking, I am nowhere near as talented and none of my pages have pictures! Go figure.. 🙂

    Heehee Nappy-Hulk.. love it! And the pennies really work huh?

  2. Hip-hip-hooray, it’s Friday! I like the idea of gamma-radiating me . . . I can be big and bulky AND super cute!

  3. TGIF! Maybe I’ll get to go to the park on Mother’s Day! Happy Scrapbooking!

    CoCo

  4. funny! I love poley’s gamma feet!
    have a great weeeknd!
    m

  5. I love your scrapbook pages, you are so creative! Had to laugh when you hed to CYA with PETA. Better safe than sorry!

  6. A radioactive Poley, eh? I’m pretty sure I can still take that punk if I have to. Bring it on, dog!

    But just to be sure, I popped in on artichoke, I mean art-icdote, and left a comment. Cheers!

  7. We checked out your other site. It was interesting. It is always interesting to see what other people like for art, as it is so personal. The scrapbook pages look very nice. Really. Mom likes them a lot.

    Roxy

  8. I love fridays, too. go out to eat and stay up late!

  9. The sad things is that bin isn’t really that big! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
