Articdote

articdoteWelcome, dear readers. Today I would like to draw your attention to a new feature on our blog, aptly named ‘articdote’ and it’s about art, design, creativity, irreverent things that inspire me, etc. It will be updated at least daily…as the muse strikes me. Which will probally be fairly regularly. Check it out!

In other news not much is happening. Oh, we bought a new television. It’s 52″ inches of Sony Bravia LCD goodness. It’s gorgeous and beautiful. I want to marry it. Sorry, Terry. I’m leaving you for the high-definition sexiness that only Sony can provide.

What is it that you say? Love, respect, honor, conversation, companionship? Oh, bother. I guess I’ll stay with you. Besides, I don’t think the TV wants to cuddle.

~ by Nevis on May 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “Articdote”

  1. Ooh new tv! Do you have hd? I could marry my pvr (canadian version of the tivo). I record EVERYTHING. It’s sad really.

    Got an author for you since I noticed you like Laurall K Hamilton. Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse series, she has another series but I haven’t read them yet. Also Kelley Armstrong and her women of the underworld. Very good!

  2. Love the new look, but I guess I love everything you do. Well mostly, sometimes I cringe but mostly you are one of the most creative people that I know and it isn’t just because you are my kid, you know I know a lot of creative people and I truly admire you and what you can do and accomplish. I am very proud of you and always will be. Love you both

  3. Neat! I like the new site.

  4. How do you do all that neat stuff on your blog? Mommy is a total moron with computers — she can barely help me with my blog!

  5. Congratulations on your new addition!

    My hubbie wants a new TV very badly. Every time we go to any store with them, we have to stand and look at them. Maybe later this year we will finally take the plunge!

  6. Cool. Mom says she knows what you mean about beautiful tv pictures. sigh. Ah well. Enjoy.
    Mom is posting the recipe for you.

    Roxy

  7. Holy Cow that’s a big TV!

Leave a Reply

 
