Timeout Tuesday

Timeout tuesdayToday is a little meme regarding what each of us do to relax. I felt this was a fitting topic considering today is April 15th (tax day). And in honor of having done our taxes and needing a day to relax…..let me know what YOU do to relax?

Personally, I do a lot of different things to relax. I play video games and scrapbook. I watch tv and read books. But tonight? I’m going to fill up the big jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and take a long hot soak. A good friend just got back from a long weekend in Savanah, Georgia and brough me back some delicious ‘Blackberry & Sage’ bath salts. I will toss those in with the hot bubbling water, close my eyes and have a wonderful bath.

Also, we all know I love IKEA. However, I aprently didn’t pay enough attention when I was there the last time because when I took the “Ikea Quiz” only score a measly 2 out of 10. I’m so ashamed, considering how much money I’ve given them over the years. Check it out for yourself and see how YOU do! Click HERE for the quiz.

In other news: A Bacon Bra – because men love boobs and bacon. Coming soon? A chocolate codpeice.

Bacon bra

~ by Nevis on April 15, 2008.

11 Responses to “Timeout Tuesday”

  1. That bacon bra really seems to be lacking in the whole “support” area. And I expected more out of bacon. What I do to relax?? Well, at work it’s read and check blogs and at home I snuggle with the puggies and watch t.v.

  2. That’s pretty much my ideal underwear as long as it’s combined with Fried Egg Pants.

  3. Talk about turning women into pieces of meat – nyark nyark.

    To relax, I play on my computer (surfing, blogging, photoshopping), scrapbook (just started – totally addicted) and watch tv.

    I LOVE Ikea too. (off to do quiz)

  4. OMG! you are too funny! i did not see that picture coming!
    i ride my bike or go to the gym to relax or i crochet in front of the tv. 🙂
    Melissa

  5. I try to keep you guys on your toes.

    Tomorrow: Chocolate codpeice.

    😉 Just kidding…!

  6. Ooh… I like chocolate 😉 Somewhere that is sooo wrong. lol
    What I do to relax? Right now it is to sit on the couch and watch my millions of shows… if I am lucky I can have a nice hot bath with a book and a glass of wine. I am very envious of your jacuzzi!!

  7. Keep the pugs far, far away from the bacon bra!

  8. Ugh, that bacon bra looks icky!

  9. I only scored 2 on the IKEA quiz, and I go there pretty often! I think my husband would like if he came home to me in this bra, but I’d probably cook it first!

  10. Mom saw this and said “YIKES!” I said, “why are they wasting perfectly good bacon?”

  11. To relax, I play WoW, watch TV (I’m a recovering TV junkie), and I read (blogs, forums from SparkPeople, and books).

    That bacon bra just looks BAD to me. I would NOT want that grease on my body. I’d feel like I could NEVER get it all washed off. EWWW!

Leave a Reply

 
