Etsy Lust

PugbotHave you heard of “Etsy”? Most of you probally will have heard of it. It’s basically a place where you can buy handmade stuff online. Rather like an online version of a craft fair. Except it actually has tons of really cool stuff. And the prices really can’t be beat. I’m obsessed with this place. Are you?

Here are a few things that I’m currently loving:

Pugbot, the most awesome pug-shaped patch EVER! I must buy this and sew it to a tote bag or something, dosen’t matter. Must have Pugbot!!!

This chic Elemental Necklace. I just love the color combo. And how the turquoise is very raw looking next to the posh pearl and the faceted quartz. Love it!

I love Polar Bears. How can you tell? Well, they were the subject of my Christmas Card. I named my dog after them “Poley”. And I loooooove this awesome Polar Bear Picture. I think this would look very chic in my media room.

A neat Pug Charm that my friend Melissa used in an altered notebook. I was totally jealous of it and sought it out on Etsy, will purchase and use in a scrapbook layout. I’m totally stalking her. She’s just totally creative. I can’t help it!

This cool Japanese Glass Dogtag necklace is very neat to me. I love the fact that it’s glass and the pattern is amazing. This lady sells tons of different variations of this same theme. And I have a hard time picking a favorite. And they each come with a matching tin! How cool is that?

I love the idea of this: Custom Name Pendant, because I love custom anything. It makes me feel like I’m getting something one-of-a-kind and also something infinately cool and YOU CAN’T HAVE IT because it’s one-of-a-Kind. I have the idea to get this and have Terry & the puggies names put on it. With a green bead because that’s my birthstone.

Check out these Mushroom containers. I have no idea what I’d put in them or what I’d need them for. But how adorable are they!?

Easter Necklace – I love this necklace because the colors are pretty. Also, it’s made out of real semi-precious stones. You can’t beat these prices for the quality.

And I must be obsessed with Owls at the moment. Because I also want these adorable Whoodunnit earings. They just feel…vaugely vintage and completely chic.

Currently my budget is a little tight but maybe with some tax refund money I might pick up one or two of these things. Don’t I have awesome taste? What are you obsessed with on Etsy? Or if you haven’t heard of the place – well, now you have. And welcome to my obsession!

~ by Nevis on April 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “Etsy Lust”

  1. Mom thinks the pugbot is very funny. She has heard of Etsy, but she hasn’t gone on it yet, silly mom. She’s been a little busy lately. Maybe soon. Mom also says she knows all about tight budgets! Hope things get better soon. They are here.
    Thanks for sharing your wish list.

    Roxy

  2. Wow – those Japanese dog tags are amazing! I love Etsy but I haven’t bought anything there yet. I buy too many things already so it’s probably just as well. LOL

  3. I LOVE those mushroom containers! I have no counter space, or money, but they would go great with the mushroom clock I got on ebay. I can’t link to it for some reason, but it’s from the 1976 Sears & Roebuck catalog!

  4. I Know! I am totally addicted to Etsy too. You found wonderful things! Those mushroom canisters are to die for!
    I love your post and seeing all the things you like. We have the same taste!
    🙂 Melissa

  5. Hi there! I love to look through Etsy places and I like the things you have listed here. I bought a necklace and earrings from Knuckles mom at her shop. One thing that I keep looking at are those weird looking stuffed toys. I’m going to get one of those some time.

    PLEASE forgive me for the unfortunate event at my blog. I feel undeserving of the award myself now. However I have tried to explaine myself and would like you to accept the Excellent Blog Award! 🙂

  6. hey! check your talaan yahoo email for password info 🙂

  7. Etsy looks like great fun, but I have no money right now. I peed on something naughty this weekend, and I have to work it off 😦

Leave a Reply

 
