Eulogy

I will always remember you.Just a quick note to explain our absense of late on the blog. Terry’s mother, at long last, passed away from Lung Cancer on Tuesday. It has since been a whirlwind of morning, preperations for the viewing (which was last night) and funeral (this afternoon), making programs, etc. Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers as we work through this difficult time.

I am doing my best to keep Terry’s spirits up, to support him and help him cope. His birthday is Monday, so I bought him an early present – “Rockband” – and he is quite enjoying it. I think it helps take his mind off other matters, you know?

Everyone, have a great weekend. Remember to tell the ones that you love how you feel, and appreciate every moment as it comes. Life is precious.

~ by Nevis on February 29, 2008.

10 Responses to “Eulogy”

  1. Oh, I am so sorry to hear about that. I will certainly keep you and Terry in my prayers. I know it’s going to be hard, but please tell him Happy Birthday and I hope he has a wonderful day. ((hugs))

  2. oh sweetie, i’m so so sorry to hear that. Our thoughts are with you and Terry in this difficult time and although we are far away, if there is anything we can do to help, please let me know..

    Love Livvy, Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  3. We are so sorry for your loss. You are in our thoughts and prayers during this difficult time.

  4. Oh, I am so sorry for your loss. I am thinking of both of you. Emmitt and I are sending our love to you.
    XO

  5. I am so sorry to hear about the passing of Terry’s mother.

  6. I am so sorry about Terry’s mom. I hope you guys are doing ok.. make sure he gets plenty of puggy kisses.. they always help.

  7. So sorry about your loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  8. So sorry to hear about Terry’s mom. My mom died at 61 of lung cancer. It is the worst thing that has EVER happened to me. It is a hurt that can not be described only felt. I feel for him. Many hugs that each day gets a little easier and he can hold on to the great times they had together.

  9. I’m so sorry to hear this. My heart breaks for you. You are in my prayers.

  10. Oh no! So very sorry to hear about Terry’s mother. Losing a parent is totally rough stuff. How are you all holding up? Hugs & best wishes to you all!

Leave a Reply

 
