Love and Peace

Good afternoon! Well, let’s see…it’s been a couple of days since my last post. What’s going on in my life? It’s been pretty crazy lately. I received an award/meme of sorts from my friend, Melissa on Love and Peace Memeher blog, “Life is art…Art is Life.” It requests that you take some time to contemplate peace and feel appreciation for someone or something in your day today. Then you share the spirit of love and peace by tagging 3 other people and letting them know by commenting on their blogs.

Well, we certainly need all the peace and love we can get in our life right now. I would like everyone to keep myself and Terrill in your thoughts and prayers, as his Mom is very close to the end now. She has been dying from lung cancer and the doctors over the past few months have given her a varied prognosis from 3 years to a few days. However, she has recently taken a turn for the worse and it is supposedly passing soon, any day now. We know that she is in a lot of pain and we hope that she finds peace and love in the coming darkess.

I would like to tag three of my friends, Shanny, Weeny & Daisy, and Frances Louise, because everyone could use some love and peace in their lives.

~ by Nevis on February 21, 2008.

9 Responses to “Love and Peace”

  1. We will keep you and Terrill in our thoughts and hope that him mummy is at peace and happy..
    love and cuddles

    Livvy, Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  2. Hi there, so sorry to hear about Terrill’s mom. We will certainly keep you in our thoughts and prayers. I lost my grandpa, who I was very close with, last year and I know it isn’t easy. Clover is sending some kisses over. We almost have your pay-it-forward gift ready, so if you wouldn’t mind emailing me your address, we will pop it in the mail as soon as it’s done! Do you get my e-mail address when I type it in down there?

  3. I’m so sorry to hear that. You guys will definitely be in my thoughts and prayers. Good thing you have your puggies around to cheer you up. I find that they can sense when you are upset or sick and give extra snuggles and extra cuteness.

  4. So sorry to hear about Terrill’s mom…I’m keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. Wow, that is so sad. I hope that when she goes, that she goes peacefully. Best wishes in this tough time.

  6. pee ess we will do our taggy thing when we get back on monday! xxxx

  7. Thank you so much for the award! We also are thinking about you and Terrill during all this — you guys are so courageous . . .

  8. My thoughts are with you and Terrill.
    Lots of puggy kisses…

  9. That is like the cutest picture ever!

    Roxy

Leave a Reply

 
