Seven Weird Things

And the cow said, “Moo!”Recently I read a fun little meme on my friend Shanny’s blog, called Bless Your Heart. It was called “Seven Weird Things,” and basically you list off 7 weird things about yourself.

 So, let’s see. Here we go:

1. I hate gum. And it’s not like I just don’t enjoy it – I sincerely hate it. I hate the smell, the wrappers, the color, the sound of people chewing, the snapping & popping, the whole entire concept is gross and disgusting. *shudder*

2. I hate mustard. This is pretty much the same thing as gum. I hate mustard, the smell, taste, etc. If Terry has been eating it, I refuse to kiss him. I also don’t cook with it. I always replace it in recipes with something else, something that doesn’t suck.

3. I love eating popcorn with my cheeseburgers at home. I actually put the popcorn ON the hamburger. Seriously. No, I was not dropped on my head as a child.

4. I met Terry, my fiance, online while playing a video game (Gears of War) on Xbox Live. Seriously. No, I wasn’t trolling for single geeky men…it just…sorta happened.

5. I love writing poetry. I actually wanted to be a poet for a few years. Seriously.

6. I cannot rub my belly and pat my head at the same time. I’m just not that cooridinated.

7. Despite being completely obsessed with my puggies, I think painting a dogs toenails is ridiculous and I have verbally mocked some coworkers that follow this practice. It’s a dog! It doesn’t need pink toenails!!! Seriously, people!

And, of course…here are a few gratuitous pictures of the puggies for your enjoyment.

What? No. We were playing..!

Caught in the act

~ by Nevis on February 21, 2008.

12 Responses to “Seven Weird Things”

  1. We love the puppy pictures!!!
    We hate it when people smack gum!

  2. I am so with you on the gum & the painted puppy nails!

  3. what little cuties!

  4. oh those are 7 great weird things! that was fun. i am going to have to try that. 🙂 I know I have said this before, but you are an amazing photographer. Your shots are wonderful and artistic.
    🙂 melissa

  5. Your pugs are so unfairly adorable!

    I have to admit, the gum and popcorn-on-the-cheeseburger thing is weird. Now, you certainly are on the mark about painted dog toenails . . .

  6. Popocorn on your cheeseburger?? Yes, its weird!
    Lovely pictures!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  7. lol that is too funny.. if I think my guys would hold still long enough I might just try it.. but then my husband would smack me! 🙂
    Hmm the popcorn on the cheeseburgers sounds good. I personally like to dip nacho chips in ketchup when I have burgers or hotdogs! 🙂

  8. Great list. Love the picture of the pugs–they look so cute together.

  9. Yay! Gratuitous pug photos! Woo!

  10. I can honeslty say as much as I spoil my puggies, Paisley has never gotten her nails painted. I don’t think she would sit still long enough for it either.

    Love the puggy pics!

  11. Rusty’s mom: This is a fun list! I like mustard but can’t STAND canned English peas. yuck. Our “friends” at school, wanting to show their love got me an industrial can of green peas and her a giant size jug of mustard. 🙂

  12. Rukia does look like she is falling asleep. She is very cute though. They both are. Don’t you love Melissa’s artwork. I do. Mom was so psyched that I won for her. She gave me a very big treat, which I of course, deserved. If you like her Melissa’s artwork, you might want to go see my memere’s sight. You can find it here http://studiojeanne216.blogspot.com/

    Take care.

    Roxy

Leave a Reply

 
