Happy Valentine’s Day

Gorgeous!

“Love at first sight is easy to understand; it’s when two people have been looking at each other for a lifetime that it becomes a miracle.” – Amy Bloom

“You call it madness, but I call it love.” – Don Byas

“A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.” – Ingrid Bergman 

Well, today is the day. The day all single women detest and women in a relationship count the minutes until gifts arrive. Well, Terry actually surprised me with flowers last night! I was pretty shocked when he showed up with red roses in a beautiful vase. It was the day before Valentines, so I was completely unexpecting anything (wow, that was terrible grammer. Whatever. Suck it, Trebeck!). Nevertheless, it was a beautiful and wonderful surprise, as no man has gotten me flowers in….a very long time. He also got me a box of chocolates (YUM!), Starbucks coffee (SUPER yum!) and, of course, Rukia was our gift to each other for Valentines.

But I also got him this video game that he’d been wanting, called “Devil May Cry 4” and he was really stoked about that. He was playing it for a while last night and it did look pretty cool.

Here is an interesting fact that I just stumbled Devil May Poopacross: 3% of pet owners give Valentine’s Day gifts to their pets. Sadly, I am one of those 3%. Are you?

Oh, and if there are any men reading this – please check out this really great article on Valentine’s Day Myths. Good reading!

So, this is just a quick short post, mostly to tell everyone that visits “HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!” and that I wish you all a wonderful day and night. Here’s a picture of us (an oldie, but goodie) being in love and having a great time. Happy day!

Gears of Love

~ by Nevis on February 14, 2008.

17 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day”

  1. Ain’t love grand???? Beautiful flowers. I love that you got them yesterday! Happy Valentine’s to you too!

  2. Sounds like a great Valentine’s Day! I didn’t give my doggies presents but I will give them an extra treat though. Happy valentine’s Day to you, your husband and your puggies.

  3. I already gave the pups some presents with V-Day themes, and they’ve already destroyed them. Does that count??

  4. Yes we are!!!!
    You guys are so cute!!!

  5. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and your cute furry family 😉

  6. Love the masthead – it’s “The Kiss” right? – Happy Valentine’s Day!

  7. Aww happy valentines day! xxxxx

  8. That is so sweet! My husband only started buying me flowers after we got married, so it is extra special! 🙂
    No I didn’t buy anything valentine-y for the animals.. but I will probably give them all soft food as a treat. Nutro does dog food that is like a dessert, pumkin pie, carrot cake, smells like the real thing!
    Shane got that movie ‘war’ with jason strathom and jet li on bluray as a gift.. i get to wait and see. ❤

  9. So sweet!

    Happy Valentine’s Day!! And no, my parents did not give me anything for Valentine’s Day . . . could you adopt me for Valentine’s Day?

  10. Happy Valentines Day!
    My Mom and Dad used to get me stuff for all of the holidays, but they seem to be starting 2008 off all wrong – they didn’t buy me a thing!
    oh well!
    Love,
    Jemima Jones Beck

  11. Mom said this was a sweet post and she liked the picture of y’all. She got me something, a tasty new treat! Come visit, I have a suprise I think you’ll like. Well, actually it is something you gave to me! So I like it a lot.

  12. Happy Valentines day. We didn’t get anything for B & P but Jeff’s dad and stepmom sent them a valentine package. I wonder what percentage of pet grandparents give gifts on valentines day… btw, that Chagall painting you have in your header is one of my favorites!

  13. Happy Valentines Day to you! Thanks for your Valentines greeting. Your pugs are adorable. Also – OMG!!! I forgot to give my chocolate lab a gift! Fortunately, I gave her a very nice dinner of yummy burger. Seriously, I am one of those people who celebrate my dog’s birthday and lets her not only sleep on the bed but lets her take up all my legroom. And to think I used to be a cat person.

  14. Happy Valentine’s Day (belated!) to y’all! Sadly, I did not get an pressies for the pugs or Boo Kitty this year, but I’m sure I have in the past, especially when they were pups!

  15. I hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  16. Not sadly one of those 3%, I think it is great your puggies got gifts for Valentines Day. It is more sad I didn’t get mine a thing. But I gave them lots of lovies and scratchies they like though!

  17. Sounds like you have found a really great guy! You guys looks so happy together, and comfortable. Makes even a cranky ol’ Aged Cat asst. grin.

    The Aged Cat received 2 presents, cat grass and catnip. But that was mostly because he also got a non-present — a b-a-t-h.

    Late as usual, he wanted me to post
    a valentine for you

Leave a Reply

 
