Only the Lonely

Hello everyone. I just wanted to take a moment to post because Nev is away on a bussiness trip to Tampa and I miss her terribly. I always use this space as a place to be funny or to be silly. Today I want to use it to say how I feel about Nev.

 I met Nev just under a year ago. We both were posters on the Achievement Junkie (now Talking About Games) message board. She was a very witty and cool girl and she was fun to talk to. It did not take long before we were private messaging all the time, then playing games together a lot, and then chatting on live just to talk…not even to bother to play a game.

The whole time I remember thinking that a girl like her would never like a guy like me. I was either not handsome enough, not sophisticated enough, or any other of a long list of insercurites not to mention the fact that she lived clear across the country in California. For some reason though, and I will never know why, she fell in love with me and I fell in love with her and she moved out here to be with me.

It is easy to see why someone would fall in love with Nev. She has a wonderful smile, she always finds a way to make you smile somehow, and besides that…she is beautiful.

 Nev never believes me when I say that I think she is beautiful. To be fair I never believe her when she says I am handsome. To look at Nev though is to see a girl who has everything working together for her. Her eyes, her smile, and her curves. I love her, I love the way she looks, I love most everything about her.

 I have come in this time we have been together to really love having her by my side. I am actually terribly lonely even though the puppies are here. I miss her very much.

 This is some pretty deep stuff,

To lighten the mood here is a sleepy polar bear:

 

~ by vanredd on January 28, 2008.

8 Responses to “Only the Lonely”

  1. That is such a sweet statement about Nev! I’m sure she must feel the same about you.

    You new addition is so adorable. That’s how we started out 14 years ago with a fawn pug and six months later we got a black pug…both puppies. We LOVED them so much….lost both of them last summer five days apart…broke our hearts. But the memories of them make us laugh and smile and cherish forever! The time will pass so quick so enjoy every moment you have with those little puggies.

  2. Perhaps you can find solace in canine Islam to get you through the lonely times. It always works for me when my harem ladies are away.

    Congratulations on your new puppy — she’s adorable.

  3. That is so sweet!! Nev is a pretty girl from her profile picture.Love knows no distance !I met my husband on the internet and moved 8000 miles to be with him.I have no family here but his family is mine.Pups are sweet too!

  4. Awww…! *dabs a few tears away* I love you, too, sweetheart!

  5. That is so sweet! *sigh* You two are a good looking couple.

    Rusty says that a snugga wubba looks like a pink octopus, there are 4 “legs” to tug. It is from the Kong people so mom expects it to last for awhile. I think I’ll give it a good going over this week while she is at work and see how it holds up!

  6. What a wonderful story! Like a fairy tale . . . now more pug pictures!

  7. What sweet things to say about Nevis. In response to Nevis comment on my blog: the alligator is called Bite Meez. You can do a search for them on google, there are a few on-line boutiques that sell them. We got Oscar’s at a local dog boutique. They run about $12.95 and they’re great. They wear out my hands though when Oscar get’s a ltitle too agressive, but he loves it. I’m afraid he is going to destroy it a little too quickly so I keep it put up and he will walk around the house looking for it and whining! I’m sure your dogs will love it too!

  8. Awww! We love Nev too! 😀 We are so happy for you both! Love Livvy, Weeny and Daisy xx xx (and Daddy Jon!)

Leave a Reply

 
