Chinese Pug Sweater Torture

Mommy tortures Poley!Well, first of all, I want to thank everyone who posted yesterday in honor of National De-Lurking Day. And I want to blow a big raspberry at everyone who didn’t. Party poopers! Oh yeah, I said it. I called you out. What? Whatcha gonna do? That’s how I roll, baby. That’s how I roll.

 Anyways, let’s see…what’s up with me? I’m enjoying my job. The people are really cool and that makes all the difference. I laugh a lot and get along with everyone very well. Also it’s kinda cool to work in television even if I really don’t have anything to do with the cool side of it. Basically I help to program the commercials into the system so the computer knows when to run them (yeah, it’s all computerized – even in this small city). I also do a lot of special projects for the Sales Manager and a lot of other little tasks all day long. But honestly, it’s just an office job, except in the room next to where I sit is a studio where they film the news 5 times a day.

Okay, above this is today’s gratuitous I’m too sexy for this sweater!picture of Napoleon and myself. And No pugs were harmed in the filming of this photo. I’m not torturing him in that picture with some sort of archaic form of Chinese sweater torture, so don’t send me hate mail. Actually, I wouldn’t mind some hate mail – it would probally crack me up and then I could post it here for the world to see (don’t break my notion that millions read this blog) and then we could all mock you together. So, yeah, bring it on!

 Where was I? Oh yeah, I bought Napoleon a sweater because it’s been really cold here (in the 20’s!) and I was worried that he might get cold because he’s so tiny and all. I was putting the sweater on him and he was wiggling and the sweater got stuck on him mid-tug and he ran away from me at that point. Terry was laughing and demanded that I pose for a picture with Poley in this state. So naturally, I did, despite Poley’s grumpy face and sour disposition. However, I did get some photos of him rockin’ the sweater (in a masculine way, of course) and you can see that picture, too. See? I’m a nice mommy, I swear!

 Oh, and here’s a hilarious video I found on You Tube. Enjoy!

~ by Nevis on January 11, 2008.

22 Responses to “Chinese Pug Sweater Torture”

  1. No pugs were harmed? Does his pride count? 🙂

  2. Perogi has the same sweater, though i think he may have just outgown it. Napoleon looks adorable in it

  3. HAHAHAAH! Poor Poley! But we think it is worth the chinese sweater torture, as the pic of you with your fab new sweater is so so adorable!

    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  4. Thanks for delurking on our blog! Napoleon is SO cute–we will be back often!

  5. Love his little sweater…and that video! I’m putting it on my blog as well! So cute!

  6. He looks adorable in his new sweater!

  7. Aw! Napoleon looks so cute in his sweater! Thanks for visiting my blog and asking about pay it forward. If you want me to send you a hand-made gift (I am a very talented pug) then all you have to do is post about pay it forward on your blog and send 3 handmade gifts to whoever wants to play. I think it “should” be within 30 days of posting about it. Let me know if you want to play! 🙂

  8. [lmao] Poley looks like Rowan Atkinson in “The Secret Policeman’s Ball!” That’s hilarious! So’s the “Planet of the Pugs.” It reminds me of the time I was hiking with my sister and we heard this wierd snuffling panting noise and were terrified. When we turned around there were 2 pug dogs with their owners a few yards behind them.

  9. PS It’s good you’re liking your job. You’re right about the people you work with making the difference.

  10. OMG that first picture is sooooo funny! ET PHONE HOME!
    Love the sweater! so cute~

  11. OMG! I am still laughing! I love your description of Poley getting into his sweater. He is sooooo adorable and I love his name and nickname. 🙂 Your job sounds very cool. I am so glad you are enjoying what you are doing. I think the most important thing in life is that we have fun. 🙂
    Melissa and Emmitt

  12. Hi! That was a cool video! Thanks for the question on my blog. No, the recipe wasn’t for the yummy home made biscuits. Mom can’t cook, so those didn’t turn out so good. Mom got the yummy ones at First Monday at a shop that specializes in dog treats. Lucky me, they were great. Mom is not allowed to cook biscuits for me any more!

  13. *laughs* You funny, Rusty.

  14. What a big sweater for a little pug . . . but don’t worry Poley, you will wayyyy outgrow it. And that video is awesome!

    Sounds like an excellent job you have there . . .

  15. Mine have all been dressed since they were babies! Well, except Marty, as he didn’t come to live with us until he was almost 8!!! What do you suppose the first thing I do to him???? Dress him and take him to a Pug party! Heh, a Pug’s gotta do what a Pug’s gotta do! I love the sweater, just imagine some day it won’t fit him….sob sob.

  16. Mummy says thank you so much for the kind comment, it ment alot to her! Pee Ess the video is very funny!
    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  17. Oh my god! That is the cutest thing ever! I have been meaning to stop by your site forever now and I finally did. We have puggies with the same name! We named Napoleon after Napoleon Hill because my husband read one of his motivational books. However, pugs are pretty short so the other napoleon is not a bad choice either. We will be back! Glad to have met you!

  18. hehehe! snort! Mom and I never noticed that before but now that you mention it….Yeah! Her head is huge! How does she NOT tip over? And her teeth?!?!?! Very white and pretty but doesnt it look like she is about to rip someones face off and eat it?
    Love,
    Jemima Jones Bek

  19. What a cutie, and Napoleon isn’t old enough to know he hates it, is he? I make my pugs wear sweaters when it’s really cold out, they understand now that sweater goes on before pug goes out.

  20. God pugs are terrible.

  21. hes so cute.. Im thinking im gonna get one now

  22. Wow, fantastic blog format! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for? you made running a blog look easy. The total glance of your web site is magnificent, let alone the content material!

Leave a Reply

 
