National De-Lurker’s Day

Go ahead! Make my day!Well, aparently whomever comes up with National Holiday’s has ran out of real holidays because today is National “De-Lurkers” day. So I made it my mini-goal to post on all the blogs I go to today, instead of just lurking creepily and reading about their lives like some sort of peeping tom. And I am demanding all of you do the same thing! Well, you don’t have to go and post on everyone’s blogs like I am (it’s a personal choice, and I have very little going on in my life) but I demand that you at least post HERE. Not only do I enjoy reading your posts, but I enjoy having this perceived power over you.

Also, I was having this discussion with friends earlier today and someone looked at me in shock when I admited this. I pee in the shower. So what? Who doesn’t? Doesn’t EVERYONE? So, if you don’t know what to comment about when you’re commenting to this post – tell me if you pee in the shower or not. Or just tell me your favorite color if you’re too shy or prudish or something.

~ by Nevis on January 10, 2008.

9 Responses to “National De-Lurker’s Day”

  1. What is Delurker Day? I am ashamed to admit that I am not up to date with my holidays . . . I was just able to comprehend that “Administrative Assistant Day” was in fact previously known as “Secretary’s Day”.

    Uh, I personally don’t pee when Daddy gives me a bath, but I know Mommy and Daddy pee in the shower . . . Oh, I don’t think I was supposed to tell anyone that . . . shhhhh!

  2. Here I am lurking again!

  3. Delurking, although I commented yesterday… so not really DElurking

  4. De-lurking to say hey! I’ve been enjoying your blog, keep up the good work!

  5. Damn that puppy’s cute! Does he pee in the shower? The Aged Cat does NOT pee in the shower and is offended at you would even suggest such a thing. He is not stupid enough to be caught in the shower. Water falling = badness. Baaaaad-ness!

  6. followed over from bless your heart…

  7. I am here to delurk. And to confess to occasionally urinating on the carpet (I stay away from the shower). But compared to my little brother, I am an angel in that regard.

  8. Happy (day after) Delurking Day.

  9. You crack us up! Sorry that this comment is a bit (like 2 weeks) late!
    Love,
    Jemima Jones Beck
    PS the answer is yes, but I am to shy and prudish to just come out and say it! and Purple!

Leave a Reply

 
