Napoleon of Alabama

Hiya there! Well, we got Napoleon on Monday, Christmas Eve, and now he’s been in our hands for two days. It’s a lot of work and kinda wierd having him around, but totally worth it. Of course, I’m saying that even though I’m currently sitting on a big towel that’s blotting up the pee he just piddled on the carpet. I left him sitting on the couch alone while I went to answer the phone. I came back to find him looking sheepish and sitting in a puddle on my side of the couch. Ugh!

I put him in his crate and spent five minutes blotting it up and spraying it with “The Odor Destroyer” which is supposed to completely obliterate any odor so he doesn’t smell his own pee later and think that the couch is his personal litterbox. This is actually his first “accident” peeing in an inappropriate place in the first 2 days that we’ve had him…otherwise he’s been remarkably well behaved, waking me up in the middle of the night by sitting on my face – letting me know that he wants to go out. I don’t mind waking up at 3am to let him go pee outside or on his puppy pad, as long as he doesn’t pee in our bed.

Here are some of my favorite pictures of him so far…Here he is on the car ride home from the breeders. We were playing tug of war. Don’t tell him but I let him win.

This is us after playing Tug-of-War. He gets pooped out pretty quick.

Poley loves Mama.
Here’s what he looked like this morning, snoozing on the couch while I was blogging and getting ready for work:
What you can’t hear in this photo is his snoring.
More cuteness of Napoley sleeping all peaceful-like.
Isn’t he precious when he’s sleeping?
Here is what he looks like when he wakes up – I woke him up with the flash on the camera. Bad Mommy..! He didn’t seem too broken up by it, though. He loves taking pictures…such a little ham! 
Look who’s awake?
I’m ready for my close-up, Mr. DeMille.
You can’t tell it, but he’s totally hamming it up for the camera.
I don’t know why, but the little stinker LOVES sitting on the top of the couch. Why? I don’t know. But I’m always finding him there and taking him off it. I read somewhere in a book you’re not supposed to let your dog sit in a position that’s dominat to yours – i.e. above you. So, even though I think he just likes sitting on the cushy top part of the couch, I don’t let him sit there. Poor guy..!  
I’m King of the World!
Welcome to my World…!
Boo! I see you!

~ by Nevis on December 26, 2007.

16 Responses to “Napoleon of Alabama”

  1. He is simply adorable. Lucky you!

  2. Those pictures are too cute for words. We have an 8-year old pug named Zoe whom we adore. Enjoy him and remember…the piddles won’t last forever.

  3. Too much cute… must not give in to the crazy eyed dog… must not… give… in… !!

  4. He is SOOOO cute!!!!

  5. Awwwww….he is so adorable. I know you guys will enjoy your new life with your pug. We let Oscar sit on the back of our couch too. I forgot that we shouldn’t because it is like a dominant position. I’ve realized it’s only by me and not my husband…hmmm..

  6. Napoleon is awesome. I really enjoy having a dog again especially one as cute and silly as him.

  7. Napoleon is adorable! If you were going to name him after a monarch, though, I personally think he looks a bit more like Dominar Rygel XVI, from Farscape…

  8. OO Welcome Hope Napoleon! We think you are adorable.. Merry Xmas and hope you had a great day with your new family

    Love Weeny and Daisy xxxx

  9. He is so precious !!!
    Frasier

  10. What a cutie!!! Aren’t pug puppies just the best gift??

  11. Thanks! We had a great christmas and we look forward to reading more about you in your new forever home!

    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  12. Hehe! We had great fun! Izzy is so nice! We love trampling all over him! xx

  13. Oh he is just the cutest!!! And go ahead and give up on the back of the couch thing. It’s a pug thing. They ALL do it. Don’t know why. Ours do it but they still know who’s boss! 🙂

  14. Happy New Year Poley! We hope you dont get too lonely when your hoomans go out all day, our hoomas go to work all day and we dont mind now.. we have stuff to keep us entertainted, and we sleep mosta the day!

    Love Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  15. He is too cute — kinda reminds me of , well, me when I was a young one. He actually is much better behaved than I was as a young pup . . keep at it young Napoleon.

  16. Oh my goodness…he is so very cute!! It makes me want a puppy pug so bad…I guess that’s like people who have human children and then they see a baby and want another one?? I love the dark puppy fur. I love a fawn pug with a blacker face. Looks like you are joining in the love of pugs with all of us!!

Leave a Reply

 
