Merry Christmas!

Hey everyone, it’s Christmas Eve! My Mom is here in town and we’ve been having a blast with her, showing her around Alabama and doing last-minute shopping for the holidays. Yesterday we went to PetCo and got all of the stuff we needed for the upcoming arrival of Napoleon, who we’re going to the breeders to pick up this afternoon. I can’t wait to get him and have him in our family! It’s going to be such a blast! I’ll also post lots of pictures of our first day with Napoleon, as well of Christmas Eve dinner and the opening of all the gifts.

Also, I’ve started my job, been working for about 3 1/2 days now, and I really like it. Technically my job title is “Sales Assistant” because I’m assisting the Sales departmnet, but since it’s a small-ish television station, most people do multiple jobs. I’ll be assisting the sales department and the Traffic department. And “traffic” has nothing to do with cars. It’s what they call assigning all the programming to the right times and linking up the right commercials to air at the right time and during the right shows. It’s kinda complicated and I only know a very, very small amount of what I believe will end up as my duties. Right now I can really only pull a few reports and do a little bit of data entry. But, nonetheless, it’s pretty fun and I’m enjoying it. The people are really great (even though they made me work Christmas Eve).

~ by Nevis on December 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Congratulations on your new job! Sounds like it’d be quite fun! We can’t wait to see pictures of your new puppy! Thanks also for visiting our blog!

  2. Merry Christmas! Hope Napoleon is all you’re expecting. And then some more. Pug puppies are plenty of work, as you’ve probably figured out by now! Enjoy!

    Sneezes and kisses,
    the WriggleButts

Leave a Reply

 
