I start work tomorrow!

Let’s see…what happened yesterday? Not much…I’m getting excited because we’re getting Napoleon in less than one week, so I’m pretty happy about that. I can’t wait until he’s here with us and we Merry X-mas!get to take care of him. ALSO, I talked toNapoleon rocks! my Mom last night and she’s coming out here for Christmas…! Woot! I miss her very much, so I’m really excited to be seeing her. She’ll probally get here sometime Friday night, and will be here until the day after Christmas. She’ll be able to come with us when we get Napoleon, to meet Terry’s mother, as well as just being here for Christmas and being able to go to with us to the Christmas service at church with us.

 Today my agenda is filled with creating some Christmas cards for Terry’s coworkers. I’ve got the paper and the stamps…I just need to make them. Also, I bought clear glass ornaments and I’m going to pour paint and glitter inside them to make marbleized colored ornaments for his coworkers at school (Christmas gifts). I also have to make him 6 dozen cookies for his cookie swap that happens Friday morning.

Oh, here’s a picture of our Christmas tree. I finally got around to uploading the picture of it. Isn’t it pretty..?

Guess what? I just got off the phone with my new employers (local TV station, WRBL) and I’m starting tomorrow!!! I know it may sound strange to be crazy excited about going to work, but I am. I haven’t worked in months and I miss it. And, on top of that, I’m really excited about the actual work that I’ll be doing. AND I’m ready to get paid again. It’s been a hard three months being out of work and it took WAY longer to find a job out here in Alabama than I thought it would. I’m so SICK of being told that I’m “overqualified”. Eek! Hooray for me!

~ by Nevis on December 18, 2007.

5 Responses to “I start work tomorrow!”

  1. awww, he’s cute!
    I wanted to name our dog Napoleon (after Napoleon Dynamite) but my kids refused lol.

  2. Sounds like you’re shaping up to have a fine holiday season.

  3. Hurry up and come home Napoleon, so we can be puggy pals! We think you look sweet!

    Luv Weeny and Daisy xx xx

  4. Congrats on the job. That is great news. Your little pug is soooooooo cute. You must love him so much.

    Mom wants to thank you for you kind words and support. She really really appreciated everyones thoughts and prayers. We did too.

    Roxy & Lucky

  5. Can’t wait to hear all about your new puggy!

Leave a Reply

 
