I’m Engaged!

Bling Bling!Very exciting news! Last night Terry and I were watching TV and he asked me if I wanted to watch the movie, The Princess Bride. I shrugged and said “sure” and got the DVD down to open it. Meanwhile, Terry gets down onto his knees infront of me and I was like, “What is this crazy man doing?” After I opend the DVD case, I realized that the actual DVD was missing and in it’s place was an engagement ring. He asked me to marry him and I said, “Inconceivable!” (just kidding, of course I said, “As you wish”…!) No, honestly I merely cried and said “yes”.

So…now I’m engaged! Right now we’re just trying to decide where to have the wedding…and working on the budget for it. Of course Terry is pushing for having it here in Alabama or Georgia, but I think I’d rather have it in San Diego (where I grew up and all my family is). We’ll keep you’all posted as elements progress!

And of course, all of our Acheivement Junkie friends are invited! This would not be possible if it were not for them!

~ by Nevis on November 19, 2007.

7 Responses to “I’m Engaged!”

  1. congratulations! 🙂

  2. Yay!!! Congratulations!!!

  3. OMG! Congratulations to the both of you! I haven’t met Terry yet, but I’ve heard nothing but great things about you. I know that you’ll be very happy.

  4. OHMIGOSH!!! Congratulations!!!! HUGS!!!

  5. BRILLIANT wedding proposal. Yup, he’s a keeper.

  6. Congrats guys! Wish you both the best of luck!

  7. Love the ring! Congrats and involving The Princess Bride is an excellent way to get proposed to. I got proposed to on a cold wintery December night in front of a REALLY creepy manger scene (like the statues were stone and eroding and the paint was chipping and there were missing limbs and all) in a local town’s common. The funny part is neither one of us are REMOTELY religious so the creep factor just prevailed.

Leave a Reply

 
