I’ve crushed seventeen men’s skulls between me thighs!

In case you were not aware of the fact, today is “National Talk like a Pirate Day”! Seriously, this is a real holiday. Well, maybe not like, sanctioned by the government and we get the day off work, or anything. But, maybe in a few years…especially with the likelihood of the Democrats taking control in the white house shortly. You know those Democrats; they’re totally down with the pirates. Little know fact: Hillary frequently calls Bill a bilge rat.

Oh, check out this card that I made celebrating the holiday! Happy ‘National Talk like a Pirate’ Day!That’s a picture of the front cover of it (see inset picture). Didn’t it come out great? I was pretty pleased with it.

Well, what’s up with me? I’m still packing; starting to feel nervous about getting it all done in time. The movers are coming next Sunday morning, on Sept 30th, so I don’t have much time left. I would give a rough estimate and say that I’m only about 40% packed. This is pretty lousy considering that I really have only one full weekend left before moving. However, I found it somewhat prophetic that while I was packing up my bedroom last night, “Sweet Home Alabama” came on TV. The movie isn’t rocket science but it’s fairly charming and it was fun to have playing in the background while I worked. I’m so excited about moving!

In completely unrelated totally shocking news, Bruce is still annoying me. I know that was a non sequitor, but I just thought I’d mention it because he just walked past my cubicle and it reminded me of how much he annoys me. At least I’m lucky and I’ve only got until next Friday to put up with the bilge rat. Yeah, I call him that, too. Hillary and I are tight like that.

And lastly, To Err is Human, but to Arrr is Pirate!!!!

~ by Nevis on September 19, 2007.

3 Responses to “I’ve crushed seventeen men’s skulls between me thighs!”

  1. It is a very nice card. Im so glad I got it in the mail today and put it on the shelf with the others after marveling at it and getting my mother to say ARRRG with me.

  2. Aye, it be a grand gesture to receive one from a talented lady.

  3. Take advantage of moving to rid your life of things you’ve been holding onto but don’t really need (while Bruce may fit this description, I’m talking more about material things). 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
