Big Guns Make Nevis Happy

Last night I played the beta for Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare. Wow. That’s my main descriptive word. I’ve never played any of the Call of Duty games before, and so it was Call of Duty 4 (Beta)really different – but in a good way. I’m also not a hardcore FPS (first person shooter) gamer, but I really liked the controls – they were very fluid and organic. I really enjoyed myself last night.  

I also worked on packing last night. Blerg. When did I accumulate so much…stuff!? So, a lot of what I’m actually doing right now is sorting between stuff to keep, stuff to give to goodwill and stuff that I’m actually, physically driving with myself out to Alabama.

My apartment rather looks like a bomb hit it at this point. Plus the living room looks like a scrapbooking store exploded, since I’ve recently become completely enamored of the hobby.

And thirdly, can I express how enormously happy I am that it is Friday? Which means that another week comes to a close at my job…AND it means that on Monday I get to hand in my resignation, which makes me very, VERY happy.  

Song of the Day: “Stronger” by Kanye West

~ by Nevis on September 14, 2007.

2 Responses to “Big Guns Make Nevis Happy”

  1. I have to concur. Call of Duty 4 is shaping up to be amazing. I recall our friend Fox who said that he was liking it more then Halo, which is saying quite a lot.

  2. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this Beta. Like you, i don’t consider myself to be a hardcore FPS gamer (I haven’t even played the previous CODs), but seeing what they can do with the genre now, and hearing that controls are becoming more accommodating for newcomers, is turning my head. The FPS has always been an intimidating genre, essentially the ‘hardcore’ stronghold of the industry, but it’s good to see developers are recruiting people into the FPS ranks.

Leave a Reply

 
