Yelling at Children for Fun and Profit!

You know, I knew teaching would be a hard job but the really frustraiting parts of it did not occur to me. Planning out lessons, moving from subject to subject, and all the actual time put in making copies is really the easy part. The hard part of my job is managing behavior, dealing with boring meetings, and putting up with having extra stuff dropped in my lap at the last minute. I like my job very much even still though. I am just amazed at all the sillyness I have to put up with sometimes though. I also wish I had gone with an older group of kids, even in 4th grade they still act like babies. My biggest probem now is how some of my girls are already acting snarky with each other.

Sigh, what do you think Admiral Ackbar from Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi?

Admiral Ackbar: It’s a trap!

You are so right Admiral, any suggestions?

Admiral Ackbar: Move the fleet away from the Death Star!

Ok, um…well that is not as helpful.

Admiral Ackbar: We have no choice General Calrissian! Our cruisers can’t repel firepower of that magnitude!

General Calrissian? Have you gone senile you old Mon Cal Moron?

Admiral Ackbar: The shield is down, commence attack on the Death Star’s main reactor

*Sigh* Yes sir, begining attack run.

~ by vanredd on September 13, 2007.

4 Responses to “Yelling at Children for Fun and Profit!”

  1. Brilliant Star Wars quoting and I know you found a way to rustle up them kids to make them behave. You could always start calling them individually from a pay phone and just say “seven days” and then hang up. That should put the fear into them. 😀

  2. Way to go, Van. You need to teach those children to respect your authoritah! No more ‘fun fridays’ ever! And they must bring you cupcakes everyday instead of apples. And you must give me the cupcakes…because I love cupcakes. Okay, this post is going off-topic. Damnit!

  3. I love the idea of the phone call. Maybe I could switch it up sometimes and say “Tonight…….YOU!” then hang up.

  4. I think being a teacher is one of the most difficult jobs. I commend you on having the patience, intelligence and strength of spirit to get up everyday and do it.

Leave a Reply

 
