Gears of Love

 

Friends, Strangers, and my Nemesis (you know who you are, Abe Lincoln):

 

I have an announcement to make. Some of you may already know, may have guessed, may not care, but I’m moving. On October 1st,  I am packing up my belongings from my apartment in Hollywood, California, and moving to Alabama.

 

See, it all started long ago, in a galaxy far, far away. I met a wonderful man (aka Van Redd) on a forum page and fell in love. The forum was for a really awesome podcast about the Xbox 360, called “Achievement Junkies” with Nelson & Natalie. We met there in mid-April and fell headfirst into a heady tornado of love and chainsaws.

 

Van asked me to move to Alabama to be with him, and I said yes. I’ve visited him out there in Alabama and I loved it. Of course it isn’t as “urbane” as Los Angeles, but I loved the feel of the place, the genuine nature of the people, the weather, and most importantly, a very special man there who makes my heart beat faster, who completes my whole world.

 

Allison & Terry at FOB concert

 

So, this post is just a post to tell everyone that I’m not long for California – that I’ll soon be in Alabama – and most importantly – I get to tell SuperDouche (i.e. my boss, Bruce) to kiss my ass! (Okay, I won’t tell him that, don’t want to get sued, but I am quitting work). I give my notice next Monday! That will be….a very sweet day, indeed. I shall keep you all posted.

 

Alabama Ho!

~ by Nevis on September 13, 2007.

10 Responses to “Gears of Love”

  1. congrats Nev I hope you and Vam chainsaw each other as soon as you arrive! 😉

  2. sweet! you two crazy kids. I wish I could hug you guys *virtual hug*

  3. I’ve been spying on you love birds with my binoculars for awhile now. Wait… that doesn’t sound right. Well I have been in contact and have known a few details and now that it’s out in open I share my sincere congratulations, best wishes and all the warmth of the sun that you both have a long and fruitful relationship. May all past suiters and suiterettes weep endlessly from your union.

  4. That last line can be misinterpreted. In others words; those suckers had there chance and totally missed out on a good thing.

  5. You are so right fester. I think the story of Nevis and myself proves that love really is right around the corner for everyone.

  6. Wow! Fantastic Alli! Hey Alabama is closer to Pennsylvania, so maybe I’ll get to see you sometime soon!

  7. Wah, I’m trilled for you both, but you’ll be FARTHER from Seattle!!! I can’t WAIT to see what you guys dream up for a wedding theme! Star Wars? Anita Blake? Wow, this type is really small for me for some reason, so if there are any typos, it’s because I can’t READ this! 😀

  8. CONGRATULATIONS!! That is awesome and I am so happy for you both! *hugs all around*

  9. This is great you guys, it really makes me happy to hear about this. As, zoyd said, i wish i could hug you guys. so…*virtual hug* 🙂

  10. You guys so deserve this. I am so happy for the two of you.

Leave a Reply

 
