Wedding photos (1)

Here are a few pics from our wedding that I love, love, love! I’ll try and keep posting new pictures every day.

Photo of my totally beautiful bouquet! I am totally in love with it. It is still in the fridge because I cannot bear to part w/it. It has hydrangias, cybidiuom orchids, and rosemary. It smells amazing! Also I had the florist tuck one blue butterfly in it to be my “something blue”…

Close up of me, the Bride. Gee, what was Terry looking at when he took this shot? Baahahaha! I don’t care, I still love this shot because my face looks great!

A shot of my wedding cake. I am SO pleased w/ how it came out. It is a replica of a cake that was on the cover of Martha Stewart Weddings last year. It’s a two layer Red Velvet cake w/ cream cheese icing…its super delicious…in fact, we’re still eating a peice every night! Ha!

I had to get one of those ubiquious shots of our hands on the bouquet. How did this tradition get started? Nevertheless, here are our wedding rings and my GORGEOUS bouquet again.

I love this shot because you can see how we decorated the kitchen for the wedding. Terry hung christmas lights up around windows and all along ceiling to look like twinkling stars. And I used my fab “scrapbook” skills to make a banner that says “Just Married” in background. Also front & center is my wicked cool cake I made.

And the last shot for today is a shot of us, married. Happy.

~ by Nevis on June 23, 2010.

13 Responses to “Wedding photos (1)”

  1. Really nice pictures and you’re a stunning couple. I can’t express how happy I am for you both.

  2. Such beautiful Photos, your’e bouquet is so pretty, you both look so happy, I love you both, the cake looks good..

    MUM

  3. You look gorgeous!! And that cake looks sooooo yummy! lol

    Congrats!!

  4. oh allison!
    what a beautiful album you have created.
    i love the light in all of these beautiful photos.
    just dreamy!
    the butterflies are more than perfect!
    did you make them?

    xoxoox
    melissa

  5. I love your wedding photos! The bouquet & cake are gorgeous!! So inspiring. :)

  6. You were a beautiful bride!!!! We’ll ignore what Terry was looking at!! ;)

  7. So pretty!!! Congratulations!

  8. LOVE LOVE LOVE the pics! You made your day so special! Can’t wait to see more of the pics.

  9. You look so pretty! Love the cake, the bouquet, your birdcage veil, love it ALL!

    Thanks for sharing some pics! I am so happy for you two!

    Were the pugs around for the festivities?

  10. I’m sure he was completely focused on your eyes.

  11. Beautiful pictures! Congratulations! Thanks for sharing!

  12. congratulations you two! what lovely photos. Allison, you are glowing! did you have any puggy ring bearers?
    hugs,
    puglette :)

  13. I’m so happy for you both – congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

